September Wrap Up

We are 2 days into October which means it’s time for my September Wrap Up. I’ve read 7 books in September. That’s not really a big amount for me but considering how little time I’ve had during this month I’m happy with 7. If I have done a review on any of the books I’ve read this month, there will be a link included for you.

What I read during the month of September

You can go to its goodreads page by clicking the title.

  1. Break it Up by E.M. Tippetts: 3.5 stars
    You can find my review here
  2. The Two Towers (Lord of the Rings #2) by J.R.R. Tolkien: 5 stars
  3. The Catastrophic History of You and Me by Jess Rothenberg: 3.5 stars
    Y
    ou can find my review here
  4. Saints (Boxers and Saints #2) by Gene Luen Yang: 3 stars
  5. Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma: 5 stars
    You can find my review here
  6. Isla and the Happily Ever After (Anna and the French Kiss #3) by Stephanie Perkins: 5 stars
  7. Stay With Me (Wait for You #3) by J. Lynn -or Jennifer L. Armentrout-: 5 stars

My thoughts on the books I haven’t reviewed

9627755 stay  with mesaints the two towers

  1. Isla and the Happily Ever After (Anna and the French Kiss #3) by Stephanie Perkins
    5 stars
    There aren’t enough words to describe how adorable this read was. Stephanie Perkins is an amazing contemporary writer and even though I had very high expectations of this book, I was not disappointed. The main characters, Isla and Josh, are very interesting, honest and so real. I really connected to Isla, I felt like we are similar in many ways. I would definitely recommend this “trilogy” of companion novels to anyone.
  2. Stay With Me (Wait for You #3) by J. Lynn -or Jennifer L. Armentrout-
    5 stars
    J. Lynn, or Jennifer L. Armentrout, can do no wrong in my opinion. I have read quite a few of her books and can honestly say I have enjoyed them all. Every book she writes is so very addicting and she writes in many different genres as well. Stay With Me is a new adult romance story that follows two main characters, Calla and Jax. This new adult novel deals with very real and gripping problems but to find those out, you’ll have to read the book! I would recommend anything written by this author, she has never disappointed me so far.
  3. Saints (Boxers and Saints #2) by Gene Luen Yang
    3 stars
    I’ve been trying to read more graphic novels, and Boxers and its sequel Saints have been getting a lot of love lately. I found the artwork to be extraordinary and while it was a good graphic novel, it didn’t grip me. I didn’t feel connected to it at all. I didn’t know anything about the Boxer Rebellion before reading this. I think I would’ve enjoyed this more if I were interested in that part of history or if I were religious. Even though I didn’t find them amazing, they were still enjoyable.
  4. The Two Towers (Lord of the Rings #2) by J.R.R. Tolkien
    5 stars
    A while ago I started re-reading this trilogy again which I will probably do every few years until I am too old to do so. I can’t praise this work of art enough. If you’ve never read the books, or have never seen the movie: what are you waiting for? Go do so!

Those are all the books I read in September. I won’t be making an October To Be Read blog post, as I am a huge mood reader and am incapable of planning reads beforehand. What have you read in September, or are you planning on reading soon? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

