This Week’s New Releases (I’m Excited For)

I’m back with another New Releases-post! If you haven’t read my previous one, please note that these are definitely not all the books that are being released this week. These are just the ones I’ve been anticipating or I look forward to reading. If you think I left any important ones out, please let me know in the comments 🙂

the blood of olympus the young elites black ice

  1. The Blood of Olympus (Heroes of Olympus #5) by Rick Riordan
    October 7th, 2014
    FINALLY. I have been waiting for this book for a year since I read the previous book The Mark of Athena as soon as it came out. I am not going to tell you anything about the synopsis because it’s the last book in a series. All I am going to say is that the Heroes of Olympus series is a spin-off series of Percy Jackson and the Olympians. If you haven’t read Percy Jackson, you need to do so right now. They are honestly so amazing and I can’t believe that after The Blood of Olympus, Percy’s stories are going to be over. I might cry.
  2. The Young Elites (The Young Elites #1) by Marie Lu
    October 7th, 2014
    All I know about this book is that it’s a dystopian novel about a girl who survived an illness called blood fever and is therefore called a Young Elite. There are people trying to kill them and people trying to help them. I’ve read Marie Lu’s Legend series and really enjoyed those so I’m excited about this one.
  3. Black Ice by Becca Fitzpatrick
    October 7th, 2014
    I haven’t read any of Becca Fitzpatrick’s books, because her previous series Hush Hush does not appeal to me at all. I don’t really know what this is about -the synopsis confused the hell out of me- but I think there’s a blizzard, and a girl is stuck on the mountains with fugitives and her ex-boyfriend. I hope it’ll be a good read.

the fall of scars and stardust the good sister

  1. The Fall by Bethany Griffin
    October 7th, 2014
    According to the synopsis, the main character Madeline Usher wakes up in a coffin. It also states: “Ushers die young. Ushers are cursed. Ushers can never leave their house, a house that haunts and is haunted, a house that almost seems to have a mind of its own.” That sounds so creepy! I feel like this will be a perfect read for October.
  2. Of Scars and Stardust by Andrea Hannah
    October 8th, 2014
    This novel is about a girl whose little sister mysteriously disappeared and now she is haunted by memories of that night. Are they delusions? Or are they real? She needs to find Ella, her little sister, but her trail is growing fainter by the minute. This sounded very intriguing to me. It’s been a while since I’ve read a book like this, and I can’t wait to start it soon.
  3. The Good Sister by Jamie Kain
    “Rachel is wild. Asha is lost. Sarah, the good sister, is the glue that holds them together. But the forces of a mysterious fate have taken Sarah’s life in a sudden and puzzling accident, sending her already fractured family into a tailspin of grief and confusion. Asha has questions. Rachel has secrets. And Sarah, waking up in the afterlife, must piece together how she got there.” I personally don’t have any sisters, but I love reading books or watching movies about siblings. This story can go so many ways and I’m curious to find out which one it is.

This week is going to be a great one. There’s a mix of different genres and even an equal amount of standalone books and books that are part of a series. Not going to lie, I will probably read The Blood of Olympus as soon as I can get my hands on it -I’ve been anticipating it for so long. Are you excited to read any of these books? Or do you have any other suggestions for books coming out this week? Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

