This Week’s New Releases (I’m Excited For)

I’m back with another New Releases-post! If you haven’t read my previous one, please note that these are definitely not all the books that are being released this week. These are just the ones I’ve been anticipating or I look forward to reading. If you think I left any important ones out, please let me know in the comments 🙂

snow like ashes they all fall down trust me i'm lying even in paradise glory o'brien

  1. Snow Like Ashes (Snow Like Ashes #1) by Sara Raasch
    October 14th, 2014
    This is a young adult fantasy novel and from what I can gather from the synopsis, it’s about an orphaned girl trained as a warrior who is also in love with her best friend, the future king. And then there’s an ancient locket that can restore the magic that the Kingdom of Winter lost when it was conquered and its citizens were enslaved. Intriguing!
  2. They All Fall Down by Roxanne St. Claire
    October 14th, 2014
    They All Fall Down is situated in Vienna High and it’s about the list: the list of the 10 hottest girls in the school that’s being published every year. If you’re on it, your life changes. If you’re on it this year? Your life ends.
  3. Trust Me, I’m Lying by Mary Elizabeth Summer
    October 14th, 2014
    This is about a high-school girl who happens to be a con artist. Yep, I’m sold. I love stories about con artists, thieves, assassins, art forgers, etc. (Does that say something about me? Hmm.)
  4. Even in Paradise by Chelsey Philpot
    October 14th, 2014
    Even in Paradise is the story of Charlotte who becomes friends with the new girl at school, Julia -who happens to be the senator’s daughter. Charlotte gets pulled into Julia’s dazzling life and falls for her brother Sebastian. But Julia’s family has kept some secrets about a certain tragedy that happened to them…
  5. Glory O’Brien’s History of the Future by A.S. King
    October 14th, 2014
    Quote from synopsis: “A.S. King tells the epic story of a girl coping with devastating loss at long last—a girl who has no idea that the future needs her, and that the present needs her even more.”

chasing power homemade decadence

  1. Chasing Power by Sarah Beth Durst
    October 14th, 2014
    This is about a girl with telekinetic powers who is planning on spending her summer at the beach stealing whatever she wants. But then she gets caught stealing by a boy, Daniel, who can teleport and needs her help rescuing his kidnapped mother. Sounds crazy -but fun.
  2. Joy the Baker: Homemade Decadence by Joy Wilson
    October 14th, 2014
    I’m ending this list with a book that’s totally different: a cook book. I’ve been following Joy the Baker’s blog for a while and this book just seems like it’s going to be full of amazing recipes: “…packed with 125 of Joy’s favorite, supereasy, most over-the-top, totally delicious treats, such as Dark Chocolate, Pistachio, and Smoked Sea Salt Cookies; Butterscotch Cream Pie with Thyme-Marshmallow Meringue; Mint Chocolate Chip Cake; and Strawberry Cheesecake Ice Cream.”

These are the books I’m looking forward to reading -that are being published this week. Are you anticipating any of these books as well? Or do you have any other recommendations for newly released books for me? Let me know 🙂

2 thoughts on “This Week’s New Releases (I’m Excited For)

  1. Trust Me, I’m Lying by Mary Elizabeth Summer looks excellent. Love that it’s about a con artist this line has hooked me. Need to go check this out and maybe review it myself.

    Like

Leave a Reply

