This Week’s New Releases (I’m Excited For)

I’m back with another New Releases-post! If you haven’t read my previous one, please note that these are definitely not all the books that are being released this week. These are just the ones I’ve been anticipating or I look forward to reading. If you think I left any important ones out, please let me know in the comments!

Because there aren’t many books on my list this week, I can give you the synopsis for some of the books -I obviously won’t give you one if the book is a sequel, hello spoilers!

blue lily, lily blue here with me a shard of ice

  1. Blue Lily, Lily Blue (The Raven Cycle #3) by Maggie Stiefvater
    October 21st, 2014
    FINALLY. I have been waiting for Blue Lily, Lily Blue for a while now. I truly loved the previous two books, The Raven Boys and The Dream Thieves. They are so unique -and strange- but they capture you and take you to a world where anything is possible. You need to go and read these. Side note: isn’t the cover gorgeous?
  2. Here With Me (The Archer Brothers #1) by Heidi McLaughlin
    October 23rd, 2014
    Synopsis: Ryley Clarke has grown up with the military in her blood, with both parents serving their country. Ryley knows the risks of being married to the military. But when the unthinkable happens, and her future husband is killed in action, Ryley can barely survive… until Evan’s twin brother, Nate, helps her pick up the pieces.
    After serving on a special mission with the military for six years, Evan Archer returns home to find the unthinkable – the love of his life, Ryley Clarke – engaged to his brother, Nate. With Nate on deployment, Evan needs to figure out what happened in his absence, and more importantly, how to win Ryley back from the man he once considered his best friend, but now thinks of as his rival.
    A new adult book with military guys? Sign me up for that! I’ve also read some of the author’s previous work and I thoroughly enjoyed them.
  3. A Shard of Ice (The Black Symphony Saga #1) by Alivia Anders
    October 27th, 2014
    The synopsis of this book is quite long, so I’ll show you the first part of it: When 13-year-old Lilix Morgan is found alive and floating on a bed of ice at sea, everyone counts it a miracle. Kidnapped nearly four weeks earlier, she remembers nothing of her mysterious abduction. When she tries to remember what happened, she hears only a melody – a faint and delicate set of notes, strung together in a tune she doesn’t understand.

    Kidnapped girl mysteriously found again + a melody. Creepy yet intriguing.
  4. Rowdy (Marked Men #5) by Jay Crownover
    October 21st, 2014
    Confession time: I haven’t read Nash, the previous book in this series. Oops. But I read the three books before that and I really enjoyed them. They are all new adult stories and they are companion novels. Each of them is about one of the guys working in a tattoo parlor and their families and obviously, love interests.

These are all the books I’m excited to read that are being published from the 21st-27th of October. Are you anticipating any? Let me know.

Leave a Reply

