This Week’s New Releases (I’m Excited For)

I’m back with another New Releases-post! If you haven’t read my previous one, please note that these are definitely not all the books that are being released this week. These are just the ones I’ve been anticipating or I look forward to reading. If you think I left any important ones out, please let me know in the comments!

talon the world of ice and fire in the afterlight yes please compulsion

  1. Talon (Talon #1) by Julie Kagawa
    October 28th, 2014
    Even though I have never read anything written by Julie Kagawa, I know that she is an extremely well-known author -especially in the young adult genre. Talon is the first book in a series about dragons who want to take over the world disguised as humans. I love dragons! So obviously I need to read this…
  2. The World of Ice and Fire (A song of Ice and Fire) by George R.R. Martin
    October 28th, 2014
    I am a huge Game of Thrones fan -yes Mr. Martin, please do hurry up writing the next book, we’ve been waiting for ages! So since I will have to wait god knows how long for the next book in the A Song of Ice and Fire series, this book seems like a great one to read in the mean time. It’s a history of the Seven Kingdoms, with epic battles and -probably- hundreds of killings. Can’t wait!
  3. In the Afterlight (The Darkest Minds #3) by Alexandra Bracken
    October 28th, 2014
    Confession time: I have not read Never Fade, the second book in this trilogy. I did however read The Darkest Minds, the first novel, and loved it! I don’t like waiting for the next book in series -although I know why it is necessary- and now, I can just go ahead and binge-read them.
  4. Yes Please by Amy Poehler
    October 28th, 2014
    I usually never read biographies. Ever. But Amy Poehler’s biography? This can’t be anything other than hilarious, fun and I can maybe even get some advice from it. A lot of people have been anticipating the release of this book, especially since Bossypants by Tina Fey is so widely loved.
  5. Compulsion (The Heirs of Watson Island #1) by Martina Boone
    October 28th, 2014
    Okay, if I understood the synopsis Compulsion is about a girl called Barrie who is stuck on a Southern plantation by an ancient spirit who cursed the three founding families of Watson Island. Curses, spirits, compulsions: I’ll take it all! I’m curious to see whether I like this one, as the synopsis confused the heck out of me.

the fire seekers

  1. The Fire Seekers (The Babel Trilogy #1) by Richard Farr
    November 1st, 2014
    “An undeciphered language in Crete. A rash of mysterious disappearances, from Bolivia to Japan. An ancient warning at the ruins of Babel. And a new spiritual leader, who claims that human history as we understand it is about to come to an end. The time of our immortality is at hand.” I don’t know what any of that means, but am I excited to find out soon? YES.

These are the books I’m looking forward to reading -that are being published this week. Are you anticipating any of these books as well? Or do you have any other recommendations for newly released books for me? Let me know 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

