This Week’s New Releases (I’m Excited For)

I’m back with another New Releases-post! If you haven’t read my previous one, please note that these are definitely not all the books that are being released this week. These are just the ones I’ve been anticipating or I look forward to reading. If you think I left any important ones out, please let me know in the comments!

Because I have quite a few books to show you today, I won’t give a synopsis of any of the books. I’ll try to include a sentence or two about the book and I’ll make sure the title of the book links to its Goodreads page, so you can check the description out if you’re intrigued. All of these will be released on November 4th, 2014.

mortal heart forbidden dreamer's pool the retribution of mara dyer the walled city

  1. Mortal Heart (His Fair Assassin #3) by Robin LaFevers
    This is the third book in a series about nun assassins. Yeah, it’s an amazing historical fiction trilogy.
  2. Forbidden by Kimberley Griffiths Little
    A girl who’s betrothed to the son of her tribe’s leader, Horeb, falls for a shadowy boy from the Southern Lands while Horeb’s threats become increasingly violent.
  3. Dreamer’s Pool (Blackthorn and Grim #1) by Juliet Marillier
    A magical healer, Blackthorn, who was wrongly imprisoned travels with a former prison mate called Grim. The crown prince will need her help to save himself from his treacherous marriage-to-be. I love Juliet Marillier, which is why I am really excited to read this one!
  4. The Retribution of Mara Dyer (Mara Dyer #3) by Michelle Hodkin
    Third book in the Mara Dyer trilogy. Confession time: I haven’t read the second book. Whoops. But the first book was really great. It’s a young adult thriller almost, with a paranormal twist.
  5. The Walled City by Ryan Graudin
    730. That’s how many days I’ve been trapped.
    18. That’s how many days I have left to find a way out.

a thousand pieces of you the book of ivy the forgers caged in winter

  1. A Thousand Pieces of You (Firebird #1) by Claudia Gray
    Marguerite’s father was murdered and his killer escaped into a different dimension using the technology her parents invented. She can’t let the man who destroyed her family go free, and she races after Paul through different universes.
  2. The Book of Ivy (The Book of Ivy #1) by Amy Engel
    This is a dystopian novel. “My name is Ivy Westfall, and my mission is simple: to kill the president’s son—my soon-to-be husband—and restore the Westfall family to power.”
  3. The Forgers by Bradford Morrow
    “The rare book world is stunned when a reclusive collector, Adam Diehl, is found on the floor of his Montauk home: hands severed, surrounded by valuable inscribed books and original manuscripts that have been vandalized beyond repair.”
  4. Caged in Winter by Brighton Walsh
    A new adult novel about Winter, a girl about to graduate college, and Cade, an aspiring chef. I’m interested!

These are the books that I look forward to reading, that are being released this week! Do you have any you want to tell me about? Let me know.

4 thoughts on “This Week’s New Releases (I’m Excited For)

  1. […] I am going to do a post per month. For example: November Releases (I’m Excited to Read). I hope that this is an acceptable change for you, it seemed more practical and reasonable to me. As for the month of November, every book I was truly looking forward to I have already mentioned in my post from Monday, November 3rd which you can find here. […]

    Like

  2. I’ve just read The Walled City and I LOVED IT. I loved Mortal Heart too. I hope you can snag these ASAP. I didn’t realize Juliet Marillier had another series out OH MY GOSH! I’m reading Son of the Shadows right now and I just love Sevenwaters. LOVE.

    Like

    • I didn’t know either before I did a bit of research for that post, but I got instantly so excited when I saw her name on the new releases list! I hope I can read them soon as well, especially Mortal Heart. Thank you 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

