Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Want to Reread

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Every week, you make a list of ten books surrounding a certain topic. This week’s topic is rereading! I am personally on the pro-team of rereading. I do it quite often and I -almost never- feel guilty about it. Hope you enjoy my list!

Note: I did not include The Lord of the Rings trilogy nor did I include the Harry Potter series. I did not feel as if it was necessary since they are a given on most people’s lists. I will forever reread them!

12000020 written in redthe raven boysthe diviners angelfall

  1. Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saénz
    I know that I have featured this book before -and not just once- on my blog. But I really feel like it deserves to be mentioned that many times! It is such a great novel and I need everyone to read it. I am quite sure I will reread this at least 10 times. (No, I’m not kidding).
  2. Written in Red (The Others #1) by Anne Bishop
    I should get an award for mentioning this book in almost every post. I am really sorry. Well, I am actually not sorry at all. I have already reread the first two books in this series and will continue to do so -probably even every year. They are just everything I look for in a(n) (urban)fantasy book.
  3. The Raven Boys (The Raven Cycle #1) by Maggie Stiefvater
    This was, I believe, my first Maggie Stiefvater book and I fell in LOVE with the writing. The third book has recently come out and for some reason I haven’t read it yet. I really recommend this series but be warned: it is weird.
  4. The Diviners (The Diviners #1) by Libba Bray
    I read the Diviners last year and really enjoyed it. I thought the story was enthralling, the “bad guy” was extremely creepy and the characters were intriguing. It’s been a long wait for the sequel, Lair of Dreams though, and before that comes out I will definitely reread the Diviners. Partly because I want to, partly because I won’t remember enough to read the sequel immediately.
  5. Angelfall (Penryn & the end of Days #1) by Susan Ee
    Angelfall is probably one of the first -or the first- and maybe even the only angel book that I really love. It’s creepy, gory, and thrilling and the main characters: YES. I really want to reread this one and the sequel World After, and I need the next book!

percy jackson 1 eragon the dark mirror anna and the french kiss heist society

  1. The Lightning Thief (Percy Jackson & the Olympians #1) by Rick Riordan
    I need to read this again, because I can’t accept that it’s over. No more Percy Jackson/Heroes of Olympus books… So I will just start all over again!
  2. Eragon (The Inheritance Cycle #1) by Christopher Paolini
    I remember reading these books when I was really young (11-12-13 years old) and loving them. It’s one of the series that sparked my love for fantasy. I can’t believe how long it’s been since I’ve read them so I need to do so again.
  3. The Dark Mirror (The Bridei Chronicles #1) by Juliet Marillier
    Juliet Marillier was also one of the first fantasy authors I fell in love with. I have read part of her Sevenwaters series, Cybele’s Secret, this trilogy and more by her and loved them all. While I also want to read the Sevenwaters series again, this one is higher on my priority list. I don’t think I’ve read many druid books at all, maybe I should look for some more!
  4. Anna and the French Kiss (Anna and the French Kiss #1) by Stephanie Perkins
    Anna and the French Kiss is an adorable contemporary read. It’s probably one of my favorite young adult romance stories and I will definitely reread the entire trilogy!
  5. Heist Society (Heist Society #1) by Ally Carter
    Thieves and con artists. As I’ve said before: love them! Now, a crew of thieves that are teenagers? Loved it even more. This series is funny, witty and just made me smile numerous times!

 

So, this is my Top 10 for this week! Do you agree with any of my choices? If you have made a list, let me know in the comments below, I would love to check it out!

14 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Want to Reread

  1. I still need to read Aristotle and Dante for the first time, and I’d like to read The Diviners once as well 🙂 But I love Angelfall! I’ve read that one twice, and World After once. I’m sure I’ll read both again before book three comes out next year!

    My reread of the PJO books was so amazing! I loved it even more the second time around.

    Like

    • I hope I will love PJO even more as well! I think I will do the same thing and read both Angelfall and World After before I read the next book. I would really recommend both the Diviners and Ari and Dante. They are both very different, but really amazing.

      Like

  2. I love Angelfall so much! No other angel book that I have read since manages to match it. The Unearthly series is the only one that I love, but Angelfall still wins 🙂 Same goes for World After! Loved that book too! I just finished Anna and the French Kiss (for the first time) last week. I really liked it, and I’ll definitely reread it eventually. I really need to read The Raven Boys, I’ve seen so many good things about it. It’s sitting on my bookshelf, so no more excuses, I’ll have to read it ASAP! Great picks!

    Alma @ Journey Through Fiction

    Like

    • I haven’t read the Unearthly series, but it is on my to-read list! Anna is just such a cute read, I think I will reread it when I am having a bad day or something. YES, read the Raven Boys, now! Sorry, got a little too enthusiatic there… I am thinking I should maybe pick up Unearthly?

      Like

  3. As much as I really wanted to read The Diviners, I’m kind of glad I held off because the sequel is taking SO long to come out. Great list!

    Michelle @ Michelle’s Minions

    My TTT

    Like

  4. I read The Raven Boys and loved it SO MUCH that I just knew I couldn’t finish the series until it was complete. I know that makes no sense at all but I fell so hard for those characters that a year in between installments is just too hard. So when the final book comes out, I’ll reread it too and finish the series.

    Like

  5. I love the books on your list. Juliet Mariller, Maggie Stiefvater, and Ally Carter are some of my favorite authors. I really need to reread Angelfall too because I have the second book, but haven’t picked it up because I don’t think I remember enough about the first book.
    My TTT

    Like

Leave a Reply

