Top Ten Tuesday: Sequels I Need NOW

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Every week, you make a list of ten books surrounding a certain topic. This week is all about the sequels you can’t wait to get your hands on. Let’s be honest, it’s going to be hard for me to pick only 10 of them, I mainly read series. But I’ll try anyway. Not all of these books have a cover revealed yet, so I can’t show them to you. Hope you enjoy my list!

vision in silver fall with me Miss mayhem lair of dreams end of days

  1. Vision in Silver (The Others #3) by Anne Bishop
    March 3rd, 2015
    I’ve mentioned this series several times on my blog. I just want to binge-read the entire thing.
  2. Fall With Me (Wait For You #4) by J. Lynn/Jennifer L. Armentrout
    March 31st, 2015
    I love Jennifer L. Armentrout’s writing, both her young adult and new adult novels. This series is so addicting and the characters are amazing. I’m so excited to read about Roxy and Reece!
  3. Miss Mayhem (Rebel Belle #2) by Rachel Hawkins
    April 7th, 2015
    The first book was hilarious, kick-ass and adorable all at the same time. I’ve read the Hex Hall series by Rachel Hawkins as well and really enjoyed that too. Her writing is immensely funny.
  4. Lair of Dreams (The Diviners #2) by Libba Bray
    April 14th, 2015
    Okay, the wait for this one has been too long. I need to find out what happens next!
  5. End of Days (Penryn & the End of Days #3) by Susan Ee
    May 12th, 2015
    I’m a bit confused about this one. Susan Ee mentioned it’d be the last one of Penryn’s story but according to Goodreads there are 5 books in total? On the one hand, I hope it’s 3 because I want to know how it ends but on the other hand: I will want more of the characters!
  6. Stand-Off (Winger #2) by Andrew Smith
    January 14th, 2015
    Only recently discovered there’d be a sequel and seeing as how much I loved Winger I absolutely NEED to read this.
  7. P.S. I Still Love You (All the Boys I’ve Loved Before #2) by Jenny Han
    April 21st, 2015
    I kind of wish I hadn’t read the first book yet because THAT ENDING. I really can’t wait to find out how the story unfolds.
  8. The Winds of Winter (A Song of Ice and Fire #6) by George R.R. Martin
    Publication date still unknown
    You need to just hurry up. The wait for this one has been unreal. I get angry every time I think about it.
  9. Winter (The Lunar Chronicles #4) by Marissa Meyer
    November 24th, 2015
    This is such a great fairytale-retelling series! I’ve loved every one of the characters and the stories.
  10. The Master Magician (The Paper Magician #3) by Charlie N. Holmberg
    July 21st, 2015
    One of my recent discoveries as well! I read the first two books only a month -or maybe two- ago and truly enjoyed them. Can’t wait to see what the third one has in store for us.

I have two honorable mentions -sorry, you knew this was going to happen.
Book 4 in The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater
Publication date yet unknown
Falling Away (Fall Away #3) by Penelope Douglas
January 6th, 2015

I hope you enjoyed my list. Have you made one? Let me know in the comments below, I’d love to read them!

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Sequels I Need NOW

  1. I picked up Written in Red on audio because I’ve heard the narrator was amazing but I didn’t realize how LONG it was! I have issues commiting to long audiobooks. lol Also can’t wait for Lair of Dreams and Angelfall #3! I’m pretty sure it is only just a trilogy. Great picks!

    Like

    • Oh, I didn’t listen to it, I can’t commit to audiobooks very well… I chose the written book and found that it read quite fast actually! I hope it’s just a trilogy, then we’ll find out how it all ends.

      Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

  2. I almost went with naming the fourth Raven Cycle book and the third 5th Wave book and the fourth Throne of Glass book, but I didn’t want to lament too much since they are all almost a year away!

    Like

Leave a Reply

