This Month’s New Releases (I’m Excited For)

I’m back with a new releases-post! I made an update on my blog a while ago where I said that I would make these posts monthly instead of weekly. While there are some months where a ton of new books that I’ve been anticipating get released -hello May and October-, there are often just a few. So here are my picks for December!

Side note: these are definitely not all of the books being released in December. Just the ones I look forward to.

top ten clues you're clueless die again Saga vol 4 breaking the rules suspicion

  1. Top Ten Clues You’re Clueless by Liz Czukas
    Release date: December 9th, 2014
    This sounds like a great book to me! I’ve already seen a review over at A Reader of Fictions that made me anticipate it even more. I’ll link the review for you, you can find it here.
  2. Die Again (Rizzoli & Isles #11) by Tess Gerritsen
    Release date: December 30th, 2014
    I adore the Rizzoli & Isles series, although I haven’t read every book. It’s not really all that necessary to read them all in order I think. It’s better, but you don’t have to.
  3. Saga Vol. 4 by Brian K. Vaughan & Fiona Staples
    Release date: December 19th, 2014
    SO MUCH EXCITEMENT FOR THIS ONE.
  4. Breaking the Rules (Pushing the Limits #1.5) by Katie McGarry
    Release date: December 8th, 2014
    More Echo & Noah? Anytime.
  5. Suspicion by Alexandra Monir
    Release date: December 9th, 2014
    It’s about a manor and a maze, and I guess something suspicious? Don’t know, yet I am still excited about it.

winter falls inspirerite of rejection

  1. Winter Falls (Twin Willows Trilogy #1) by Nicole Maggi
    Release date: December 9th/22nd, 2014
    A cult of warriors who can separate their souls from their bodies and two fighting families. Interesting, no?
  2. Inspire by Cora Carmack
    Release date: December 15th, 2014
    A story about Kalliope, an immortal muse, who’s sick of being lied to and betrayed by artists. I’m guessing it’s going to be a new adult book with a paranormal/fantasy twist.
  3. Rite of Rejection by Sarah Negovetich
    Release date: December 4th, 2014
    I’ve already read this one and really enjoyed it! You can find my review here.

I can’t really say that I’m highly anticipating the next two books, since I haven’t read the first books in the series/trilogies. However, these are big releases, there are a lot of people anticipating them -which makes me excited to go ahead and start the series too. Although I’m not too sure about These Broken Stars- is it something I’d like? I don’t know.

this shattered world gathering darkness

  1.  This Shattered World (Starbound #2) by Amie Kaufman & Megan Spooner
    Release date: December 23rd, 2014
    The sequel to These Broken Stars.
  2. Gathering Darkness (Falling Kingdoms #3) by Morgan Rhodes & Michelle Rowen
    Release date: December 9th, 2014
    Third book in the series. The first book is called Falling Kingdoms.

These are the books I’m anticipating for the month of December! Are you waiting to get your hands on a book this month? Let me know!

Leave a Reply

