Top Ten Tuesday: Looking Forward to 2015

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Every week, you make a list of ten books surrounding a certain topic. This week is all about the books being released in 2015 that you can’t wait to read. I tried to pick all different books than I did in one of the previous TTTs, which you can find here. If you want to see more books that I’m anticipating for 2015, you can check out the other post I mentioned before all about sequels. Let’s get on with the list!

a court of thorns and roses the cage confess never never all fall down

  1. A Court of Thorns and Roses (A Court of Thorns and Roses#1) by Sarah J. Maas
    A Beauty and the Beast retelling by one of my favorite authors… Sign me up!
  2. The Cage (The Cage #1) by Megan Shepherd
    The synopsis of this one sounds absolutely incredible. Some humans that are being kept in a zoo-like cage?
  3. Confess by Colleen Hoover
    I want to read more Colleen Hoover books, and this one sounds really interesting.
  4. Never Never by Colleen Hoover & Tarryn Fisher
    Childhood friends who fall in love and start dating. One wants to forget, and the other to remember. Intriguing!
  5. All Fall Down (Embassy Row #1) by Ally Carter
    I love Ally Carter, her Heist Society books are wonderful! I can’t wait to read more of her work. Plus, I’m looking forward to the next book in the Heist Society series too!

reawakened survive the night liars inc what you left behind court of fives

  1. Reawakened (Untitled Series #1) by Colleen Houck
    An Egyptian mummy-prince has come back to life and he must travel, along with the main character Lily, to the Valley of the Kings. I love Egyptian myths and their history and everything. I’m so excited for this one!
  2. Survive the Night by Danielle Vega
    I haven’t read Merciless yet, but a lot of people seem to enjoy it. This one is about a rave in the New York subway tunnels, where a girl is killed and Casey and her friends are being hunted. It sounds so thrilling and suspenseful -and if you didn’t already fear subways, you probably will after this.
  3. Liars Inc. by Paula Stokes
    Max has been making money selling lies to his classmates. Then his best friend turns up dead, and Max provided him with a lie to cover up where he was going. Then the evidence starts to pile up- terrifying clues that point to Max as the murderer. Honestly, I’ll probably never tell a lie again after reading this, not even a little white one.
  4. What You Left Behind by Jessica Verdi
    It’s all Ryden’s fault. If he hadn’t gotten Meg pregnant, she would have never stopped her chemo treatments and would still be alive. Instead, he’s failing fatherhood one dirty diaper at a time. Those first few sentences already sold me on the book. It’s even about a high school or college student I think. Not something I’ve read a lot about.
  5. Court of Fives by Kate Elliott
    This is a young adult fantasy book and the premise makes this book seem incredible. I look forward to reading it!

That was my list for this week. Hope you enjoyed it! Did you make a list? Leave me a link in the comments, I’d love to check them out!

21 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Looking Forward to 2015

  1. I love Ally Carter’s Gallagher Girls series, so All Fall Down sounds incredible! I’m just so excited to read a new series from her. The Cage sounds very intriguing, too. I’ve never heard of it before, and I’m definitely looking forward to it now 🙂 Awesome picks!

    Like

  2. I didn’t realise how much Colleen Hoover we had to look forward to in 2015! It’s looking like it’s going to be a good year! What You Left Behind looks like it’s going to be a powerful one, probably with a lot of tears! Great list, it has increased my TBR substantially!

    Like

  3. ACOTR and The Cage are also on my list! Confess has a really pretty cover, I love the colors in it. You have a lot of books on your list I am also looking forward to. Nice picks!

    Amber @ The Book Bratz

    My TTT

    Like

  4. Great picks! You’ve got quite a few on your list that I am excited for myself – A Court of Thorns and Roses, Confess, Never Never and All Fall Down. And some that I forgot to mention – Liars Inc. and The Cage especially. 2015 is going to be a great year for books, I can’t wait. I hope you enjoy them all when you finally get to read them 🙂 Here’s my STS.

    Like

Leave a Reply

