#FridayReads December 5th, 2014

It’s the end of the week again which means it’s time for another #FridayReads. Unlike last week, I am actually currently reading a book -yay me! So let’s get into it.

the spirit eater

I am currently reading The Spirit Eater (Legend of Eli Monpress #3) by Rachel Aaron. These covers are far from beautiful but the stories are incredible! This month (and January) are especially busy for me as classes are ending in two weeks, then it’s Christmas and New Year’s and after all of that fun, I have 3 weeks of intense exams. So I’ve been focusing on that and putting my reading aside. Yet I’ve read the first two books in this series this week!

They are so captivating and interesting and funny. Honestly, you should all check them out. I have a review up of the first one which you can find here and I’ll write a review for the next one soon.

If by suddenly get super-productive and finish all of the tasks and studying I have planned for this weekend I’ll probably pick up another book. Most likely it’ll be one of the following -but don’t shoot me if it isn’t.

eragon love hurts love rosie the spirit war

Eragon (The Inheritance Cycle #1) by Christopher Paolini
I really want to reread this series! I absolutely loved it when I was younger and I’ve been feeling like jumping back into the world. I’ve actually been talking about this on Twitter with Kyra, a great book blogger -you can find her here.
Love Hurts by Malorie Blackman
This is actually a collection of short stories by various authors about love. Malorie Blackman collected them and I’m so excited about this one -I got an early review copy from the publisher via Netgalley.
Love, Rosie by Cecelia Ahern
I really want to see the movie (hello, Sam Claflin) but in the meanwhile I want to read the book. It seems like a very heartfelt story.
The Spirit War (Legend of Eli Monpress #4) by Rachel Aaron
Maybe I’ll just continue this Eli-binge I’ve been on. WHO KNOWS.

So those are some of the books I hope I’ll get to read during the weekend. Just a side note, I am definitely not planning to read them all! I’ll be lucky if I get to finish one. This is just wishful thinking.

What are you reading this weekend?

Leave a Reply

