#FridayReads December 12th, 2014

Hi everyone! I’m back with another #FridayReads post to show you what I’ll -hopefully- be reading this weekend. Let’s get into it!

seti's charm

The first book I’m currently reading is Seti’s Charm by Chris Everheart. I received this book for review from the publisher -via Netgalley- and so far I’m really liking it! I love everything that has to do with mythology but also archeology. This book is about Max Carter who is 14 years old and helps his grandfather in the museum. One day the museum is robbed and his grandfather is attacked. The thieves stole an ancient artifact called Seti’s charm which came from the burial site of Pharaoh Seti I. His grandfather begs Max to take the artifact back to Egypt and break the curse that it holds over them. Doesn’t that sound really awesome? I’m about 20% in, so not that far but I’m really enjoying it!

glass houses

The second book I’m currently reading is Glass Houses (Morganville Vampires #1) by Rachel Caine. I recently saw the YouTube series based on this book and it was so much fun that I had to pick up the actual book! I just started this about an hour ago and I’m tearing through it. I think this is definitely a quick read because it just sucks you in -no pun intended.

That’s what I will be reading this weekend! Are you reading anything at the moment? I’d love to hear about it in the comments below.

Leave a Reply

