Top Ten Tuesday: YA Realistic Fiction of 2014

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Every week, you make a list of ten books surrounding a certain topic.This week I’m going to give you a Top 10 of the realistic young adult fiction I’ve read in 2014. I am making a Top 14 of 2014, which will be up on January 1st, 2015. Let’s get into the books!

I didn’t put them in any particular order 🙂

since you've been gone Untitled-1 9627755 8349244 schizo

  1. Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson
  2. Being Sloane Jacobs by Lauren Morrill
  3. Isla and the Happily Ever After (Anna and the French Kiss #3) by Stephanie Perkins
  4. Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma
  5. Schizo by Nic Sheff

everything leads to you To all the boys I've loved before Panic_HC_JKT_des4.indd truly madly deadly vain

  1. Everything Leads to You by Nina LaCour
  2. To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before (To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before #1) by Jenny Han
  3. Panic (Panic #1) by Lauren Oliver
  4. Truly, Madly, Deadly by Hannah Jayne
  5. Vain (The Seven Deadly #1) by Fisher Amelie

This is my Top 10 for this week. Have you made one? You can share the link in the comments below, I’d love to read it!

31 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: YA Realistic Fiction of 2014

  1. The only book I’ve read from your list is Panic and I didn’t like it too much 😦 I LOVE Lauren Oliver so maybe I had just set my expectations too high? I’ll definitely be adding more of the books on your list to my TBR though 🙂 Fab, fab list.

    My TTT

    Like

  2. I’ve read none of these, which means I have some homework to do! I really only tried contemporary YA this year, so some will have to be added to the TBR.

    Like

  3. I haven’t read any of these books but many of them are on my to-be-read list! I definitely need to read something by Jenny Han in the new year since all of her books are on my tbr!

    Like

    • Yes to Jenny Han! Especially her To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before. Although I would recommend reading it close to the release date of the sequel because when I finished it I screamed “WHAT! It can’t end like this!”

      Like

  4. I’m incredibly intrigued by Schizo. I hadn’t seen it around before, but I agree with you it’s important and incredible that books are being written about mental illness for young adults! It looks like you’ve had a great reading year! 🙂

    Like

  5. I just bought Shizo for my library so I am glad to see it on a list. I haven’t read any of the books you’ve listed but many are very popular in the library.

    Like

Leave a Reply

