I’m Joining the 2015 Netgalley & Edelweiss Reading Challenge!

Falling For YA

I’ve been looking for reading challenges that look awesome to me but are at the same time realistic. I’d love to join so many of them and I’ve seen some interesting ones around but sometimes, it’s just not realistic to participate for me. This reading challenge however seems perfect!

I always try to request a limited amount of books on these websites but sometimes, you just go overboard! And I’m making reviews for them anyways so why not feel the satisfaction of completing a challenge at the same time? I’ll leave a link to the sign up page at Falling For YA here. If you’re interested, why not join?

I will be aiming for the Bronze level which means 10 books read and reviewed! I’ll probably read and review much more than that, but I’m keeping it at this level. Maybe I’ll get to the Silver one, but for now I’m aiming for Bronze!

8 thoughts on “I’m Joining the 2015 Netgalley & Edelweiss Reading Challenge!

  1. I’ve never ever joined a challenge in my life other than the GR reading challenge which is currently stressing the crap out of my because I’m 13 books behind from my 200 books goal. I think I’ll be lowering my my goal because there’s no way in hell I’ll be able to finish it on time lol. Sending you the best of luck to complete this by the end of next year! Looks like a lot of fun 😀

    Like

    • Wow, 200 books! I applaud you, that’s amazing, even if you didn’t finish it, you still read a huge amount of books. Thank you so much! Maybe you’ll find a RC too that you can’t resist participating in!

      Like

  2. I just might have to do this! I’m currently reading one of my NetGalley requests (The Witch of Painted Sorrows – great book!). My percentage needs to be a lot better – I think I’m around 50%. I just can’t help requesting new titles! Ahh! So I think this would be the perfect challenge! Thanks for posting!

    Like

    • You’re welcome! Mine is currently around 60% but I keep requesting as well… And in January I’ll barely have time to read so I feel a disaster coming soon.

      The challenge is so great because you don’t get any obligations! You can choose how much to read, what to read, everything. You just need to read and review it in 2015 🙂

      Thanks for stopping by!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I have never joined in a challenge!. 0.0 I kind of think I want to, but I suck at sticking to challenges. I set myself a bunch last year and didn’t keep them. I prefer just to read where the wild winds take me. lol 😉 But this does sound totally cool and I’m TEMPTED! I love Netgalley!
    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    Like

    • I set myself three challenges last year and it was a bit unrealistic. I ended up not completing a single one! But I set myself up for 10 reviews on books from both Netgalley and Edelweiss. I think that is very realistic, and I’ll be able to complete it.

      I also usually read whatever I want -which is why I should be banned from doing a TBR- but I liked this challenge. I hope you’ll be tempted enough to give it a try -and SUCCEED 😀

      Like

    • Oh you should! I have one at a -for now- manageable level but I’m afraid it will spiral out of control in January. I won’t have any time to read then -or barely any- but I’ll probably still find books that I want to read & request!

      Like

Leave a Reply

