My Fall Wrap Up (Looking back at my Fall TBR)

In the month of September, I made a Top Ten Tuesday list about the books I wanted to read during the fall season. I’m planning on making a TBR every season but that means there will also be a seasonal wrap-up -aside from my monthly ones. Before I get into this, I will link the TTT here.

The books I was planning on reading this fall were:

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn
The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde
The Naturals (The Naturals #1) by Jennifer Lynn Barnes
The Merciless by Danielle Vega
Cursed (Voodoo Nights #1) by Lizzy Ford
Falling Kingdoms (Falling Kingdoms #1) by Morgan Rhodes
Prince of Thorns (The Broken Empire #1) by Mark Lawrence
Midnight Thief (Midnight Thief #1) by Livia Blackburne
The Archived (the Archived #1) by Victoria Schwab
Sweet Evil (Sweet Trilogy #1) by Wendy Higgins

I was planning on crossing the books I’ve read through but then I realized that I have read NONE of these books. Not a single one. This actually doesn’t surprise me at all, as I am terrible when it comes to TBRs. I’ve included a resolution about TBRs in my Bookish/Bloggish Resolutions for the new year, which will be up soon.

This is such a shame-moment right here. I can’t believe that I had an entire season to read these books and I haven’t read a single one. Well, there is definitely room for improvement here!

5 thoughts on “My Fall Wrap Up (Looking back at my Fall TBR)

  1. Don’t feel bad! I always make lists and I never stick to them.*Sigh* The hardship of being a mood-reader. 😉 If you read The Picture of Dorian Gray sometime, let me know how it is as I plan on reading it soon. I recently read Wilde’s Importance of Being Earnest and I loved it – so it will be interesting to see if I enjoy that as well! Hope you have a wonderful Christmas and a happy new year, Jolien! ❤ xx

    Like

    • I hope you have a wonderful Christmas and incredible 2015 too! thank you! Yes, it is the downside of being a mood-reader… I hope I will but I don’t know. If you end up reading it before I do then let me know whether you liked it as well 😀

      Like

  2. I never stick to my TBRs so no shame there! Honestly, if I made a fall TBR as well, I probably wouldn’t have any ticked off either. And don’t forget, there’s always next time 😀

    Merry Christmas, girl! <33

    Like

    • Thank you so much! A merry Christmas & happy New Year to you as well! 😀

      I am just the worst with TBRs. I don’t even know how people can make a monthly one and actually stick to it. True, there is always next time! I think I’ll do better on my winter one, because I’ve read one of those already :p

      Thanks for all of the kind comments, and happy blogoversary 😀 xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

