Top Ten Tuesday: A Christmas Wish List

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Every week, you make a list of ten books surrounding a certain topic. Because Christmas is so close, it was time to make a list you wouldn’t mind getting from Santa. I have a lot of ebooks -because physical copies can become so expensive and I don’t have the space to place them either. So some of these I’ve already read but would love to have a physical copy of! So let’s get into it.

19162613 12000020 the queen of the tearling branded the world of ice and fire

  1. Percy Jackson’s Greek Gods by Rick Riordan
    I’ve already read this one and loved it so much! The hardcover is incredibly beautiful but so expensive and I can’t make myself buy it. But it would be the perfect present.
  2. Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire SΓ‘enz
    I’ve already read this one too but again, don’t own a physical copy. It is one of my favorite books I’ve read this year so I would love to own an actual copy of it.
  3. The Queen of the Tearling (The Queen of the Tearling #1) by Erika Johansen
    This one just seems amazing to me! Yet again, quite expensive there. But I really want to read it.
  4. Branded (Sinners #1) by Abi Ketner and Missy Kalicicki
    I’ve heard really good things about Branded. In this society, you get thrown into the Hole when you commit one of the 7 sins and you get branded with the color and actual sin you committed. That sounds insane.
  5. The World of Ice and Fire by George R.R. Martin
    I am a huge fan of the A Song of Ice and Fire series, and I really want this companion novel with the legends and history of Westeros etc. BUT IT IS SO EXPENSIVE.

maybe someday all the light we cannot see the lost hero the bone seasonΒ gillian flynn collection

  1. Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover
    I have heard nothing but good things about this book which makes me so excited to read it! I have a feeling I’ll be reading quite a lot of Colleen Hoover in 2015.
  2. All The Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr
    Not only does this sound like an amazing historical fiction novel, it’s also a GoodReads Choice Award winner!
  3. Heroes of Olympus box set by Rick Riordan
    Again, I’ve read all of these but I don’t own physical copies. Why? Well, I’d want the hardbacks, and those are just a bit expensive…
  4. The Bone Season (The Bone Season #1) by Samantha Shannon
    I haven’t read this one, but I have a feeling it’s going to be a book I want a physical copy of. I have a feeling it’s going to be epic.
  5. The Gillian Flynn collection
    This contains Dark Places, Sharp Objects and Gone Girl. I don’t own physical copies of any of them, nor have I read any. But I’m so curious about them!

Those are some of the books on my Santa wish list. Have you made one? Let me know in the comments below, I’d love to check it out!

19 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: A Christmas Wish List

  1. I really want the Heroes of Olympus series in hardback but that would cost SO much money over here! I have the last two in paperback format so I might as well stick to collecting it in that format. My dad read Gone Girl and he said it was brilliant! πŸ™‚

    I hope you get some of the books on your list and that you have a wonderful Christmas and a happy new year! x

    Kyra @ Blog of a Bookaholic
    My TTT Post!

    Like

    • I don’t have any of them in physical copy and I want to box set soooo badly. But here it is really expensive too. I watched Gone Girl the movie and really enjoyed it so I hope I will enjoy the book too?

      Thank you! I hope you enjoy reading the books you got for Christmas. If I may suggest, start with The Raven Boys πŸ˜€

      xxx

      Like

  2. Great picks! I read and loved Maybe Someday, if you get it then I’d recommend getting the soundtrack that goes with it because it makes for an amazing reading experience. I want Aristotle and Dante so badly, really want to read that one. I hope you find at least a few of these under your tree this year πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. I’d also love to get The Queen of the Tearling – and that cover is beautiful! πŸ˜€ The Bone Season is on my list too! I definitely want to read the Game of Thrones books and The Percy Jackson books in the new year!

    Merry Christmas and I hope you get some of the books from your wishlist πŸ˜€

    Like

  4. I have Percy Jackson’s Greek Gods on my shelves though I haven’t had the chance to pick it up yet. All The Light We Cannot See and The Bone Season seem like fantastic reads so I’m definitely going to check them out.

    Great list and Merry Christmas!

    Like

Leave a Reply

