Monthly Wrap Up: December 2014

It’s time for another monthly wrap up. I can’t believe 2015 is over. Where has the year gone? I know, everyone says that but honestly it’s true. I feel like I only just started university last year but I’m already in my third year. Time just goes way too fast. Okay, ramble over. Let’s just see what I read in December.

the spirit thief the spirit rebellion the spirit eater love hurts seti's charm

  1. The Spirit Thief (Legend of Eli Monpress #1) by Rachel Aaron
    Rating: ★★★★★ – 5/5 stars – Review on my blog here.
    Looking back at it, I can’t believe I only started this series in December! I though it was November at the latest. I’ve been binge-reading these which just shows you how much I loved them.
  2. The Spirit Rebellion (Legend of Eli Monpress #2) by Rachel Aaron
    Rating: ★★★★★ 5/5 stars Review on my blog here.
  3. The Spirit Eater (Legend of Eli Monpress #3) by Rachel Aaron
    Rating: ★★★★★ – 5/5 stars – Review on my blog here.
  4. Love Hurts by Malorie Blackman
    Rating: ★★★ – 3/5 stars – Review on my blog here.
    I was disappointed by this one. I was expecting an anthology filled with short stories from all of these incredible authors but actually it includes excerpts from their existing novels.
  5. Seti’s Charm (a Max Carter Adventure) by Chris Everheart
    Rating: ★★★★ – 4/5 stars – Review on my blog here.

glass houses more than this the book of ivy maybe someday midnight thief

  1. Glass Houses (Morganville Vampires #1) by Rachel Caine
    Rating: ★★★★ – 4/5 stars – Review on my blog here.
  2. More Than This (More Than #1) by Jay McLean
    Rating: ★★★★ – 4/5 stars – Review on my blog here.
  3. The Book of Ivy (the Book of Ivy #1) by Amy Engel
    Rating: ★★★★★ – 5/5 stars – Review on my blog here.
  4. Maybe Someday (Maybe #1) by Colleen Hoover
    Rating: ★★★★★ – 5/5 stars – Review on my blog here.
  5. Midnight Thief (Midnight Thief #1) by Livia Blackburne
    Rating: ★★★★ – 4/5 stars – Review on my blog here.

the spirit war spirit's end none of the abboveugly love

  1. The Spirit War (Legend of Eli Monpress #4) by Rachel Aaron
    Rating: ★★★★ ½ – 4.5/5 stars – Review on my blog here.
  2. Spirit’s End (Legend of Eli Monpress #5) by Rachel Aaron
    Rating: ★★★★ – 5/5 stars
    This is the final book in this series and it was so EPIC. I’m so sad it’s over… A review of this one will be coming soon! 🙂
  3. None of the Above by I.W. Gregorio
    Rating ★★★★ – 5/5 stars
    This was such an incredible book, it completely blew my mind. It’ll be released in April of 2015 and you all need to go and buy it then so you can read it. A review will follow on my blog but just know that this was incredible.
  4. Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover
    Rating: ★★★★★ – 5/5 stars
    This book was so much more than I expected it to be. I even cried! A review will be following soon!

Those are all the books I read in the December! I’m really happy with this amount because it’s been a crazy month. Soon, I’ll do a little recap of my 2014 reading year. How was your reading month? I’d love to hear about it! 🙂

5 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap Up: December 2014

  1. Wait whuuuuut Love Hurts has excerpts from existing novels? Oh boo, I don’t really wanna read that book anymore 😦 I am so glad that None of the Above worked for you! I cannot wait to pick that one up.

    happy new year, jolien <33

    Like

    • Yes, it does! It has a new short story by Malorie Blackman which is awesome but the rest are I think all from existing. It disappointed me so much 😦

      I hope you will love it just as much, it’s so wonderful 😀

      Happy New Year Melanie! ❤

      Like

  2. Wow, Jolien! You read so many books and it looks like they were all really good! 🙂 I really want to read The Midnight Thief and The Book of Ivy – your reviews have persuaded me to read them!

    Like

Leave a Reply

