#FridayReads January 2nd, 2015

It’s the first Friday Reads of the year people! Today, I picked up a book I’ve been wanting to read for so long.

the false prince

I’m currently reading The False Prince (Ascendance Trilogy #1) by Jennifer A. Nielsen. I’ve been wanting to read this book for so long and I finally felt like picking it up. I’ve heard really good things about it and even though I’ve only read like 2 chapters, I’m liking it already.

Synopsis: In a discontent kingdom, civil war is brewing. To unify the divided people, Conner, a nobleman of the court, devises a cunning plan to find an impersonator of the king’s long-lost son and install him as a puppet prince. Four orphans are recruited to compete for the role, including a defiant boy named Sage. Sage knows that Conner’s motives are more than questionable, yet his life balances on a sword’s point — he must be chosen to play the prince or he will certainly be killed. But Sage’s rivals have their own agendas as well. As Sage moves from a rundown orphanage to Conner’s sumptuous palace, layer upon layer of treachery and deceit unfold, until finally, a truth is revealed that, in the end, may very well prove more dangerous than all of the lies taken together.

What are you reading this weekend? I’d love to hear about it -and maybe even pick up some recommendations. Have a great weekend!

10 thoughts on “#FridayReads January 2nd, 2015

  1. I LOVE THIS BOOK! It really surprised me! I thought it would just be a mediocre read, but ohhh it was so good. I haven’t read the second books, but I will. Someday. XD
    I just finished Malice by Chris Wooding, and now I’m on to Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard. SO EXCITED. Everyone raves about this book!

    Like

    • I am loving it so far as well! It is so enjoyable. Story of my life Cait, reading the first book and then SOMEDAY for the others 😀

      AAAH! Red Queen! I have heard so many good things and so much anticipation about that one. I will wait eagerly for your review then! I don’t think I know Malice -clicking as fast as I can to look it up on goodreads.

      Have a great weekend!

      Like

  2. I WANT TO READ THIS BOOK NOW 😀 I looked at it in Goodreads, and there are so many positive reviews. Now I want to read it too! I love fantasy books! I hope you enjoy it! How is it so far? 🙂 I’m currently reading Gone Too Far by Natalie D. Richards and The 100 by Kass Morgan (which I feel the book is kind of awful haha).

    Have a great weekend!!

    Like

    • I am really liking it so far! It doesn’t have a super complicated plot like some fantasy books but it is so enjoyable. I read the 100 too and I just thought it was okay which is why I haven’t seen the show!

      Thank you! Have a great weekend as well 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

