My Top 14 of 2014

2014 is officially over , which means it’s time to have a look at my favorite books of 2014. To be clear, these aren’t books that were released in 2014 but ones that I read during the year. I’m not really going to talk about the synopsis or anything, I’m just giving you the title, cover and link. I’m doing this because if I were to rave about every single of these books, this post would be about 5 pages long. I have included the GoodReads link in the titles, so if you’re curious about a book, you can find the information there. These are in no particular order by the way. Let’s get into it!

The Shadow of the Wind 28249 6547258 none of the abbove 12000020

  1. The Shadow of the Wind (Cemetery of Forgotten Books #1) by Carlos Ruiz Zafón
  2. The Magician’s Guild (Black Magician #1) by Trudi Canavan
  3. The Final Empire (Mistborn #1) by Brandon Sanderson
  4. None of the Above by I.W. Gregorio
  5. Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz

17167166 murder of crows the blood of olympus blue lily, lily blue the lies of locke lamora

  1. Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass #2) by Sarah J. Maas
  2. Murder of Crows (The Others #2) by Anne Bishop
  3. The Blood of Olympus (Heroes of Olympus #5) by Rick Riordan
  4. Blue Lily, Lily Blue (The Raven Cycle #3) by Maggie Stiefvater
  5. The Lies of Locke Lamora (Gentleman Bastard #1) by Scott Lynch

the spirit thief maybe someday Cress ignite me

  1. The Spirit Thief (Legend of Eli Monpress #1) by Rachel Aaron
  2. Maybe Someday (Maybe #1) by Colleen Hoover
  3. Cress (The Lunar Chronicles #3) by Marissa Meyer
  4. Ignite Me (Shatter Me #3) by Tahereh Mafi

Have you read any of these or did you make a list as well? Let me know in the comments below!

I’ll leave you with three honorable mentions. I know, I really shouldn’t do this… BUT I’M DOING IT.

the book of ivy seeker ugly love

  1. The Book of Ivy (The Book of Ivy #1) by Amy Engel
  2. Seeker (Seeker #1) by Arwen Elys Dayton
  3. Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover
10 thoughts on “My Top 14 of 2014

        • Me too! Especially Ignite Me or his novella Destroy Me. 😀

          I don’t know whether I could pick a favorite… The Raven Boys was incredible and I loved the getting-to-know-each-other dynamics of it. But BLLB was soooo good as well and the characters by that point are amazing 😀

          Like

          • Destroy Me was AMAZING 😀 It was really great to get Warner’s perspective especially before reading Ignite Me.

            I tend to like first books the most because they are unique, and as the series progresses, it often loses that initial wonder for me. Also I am very much a Gansey fan and The Raven Boys was largely from his perspective. I didn’t like The Dream Thieves as much because I didn’t care about Ronan’s crazy teenage antics all that much. But, BLLB was really good too. The ending was sooo creepy!

            Liked by 1 person

  1. Blood of Olympus! I also really enjoyed it, it wasn’t as good as the other books but I still loved it! I so badly want to read Aristotle & Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe and The Book of Ivy (and Cress, which is on my bookshelf) as they sound amazing! 😀

    Like

    • I agree, my favorite was probably The House of Hades! And you so definitely should read Ari and Dante, so many feels. And Cress! I love that series so much. I hope you enjoy The Book of Ivy too because it seems to be a hit or miss book. Some people love it, others hate it…

      Have a great weekend Kyra! X

      Like

Leave a Reply

