#FridayReads January 9th, 2015

Hi everyone! It’s time for another Friday Reads post.

cartoon introduction

This weekend, I’ll be reading The Cartoon Introduction to Climate Change by Yoram Bauman & Grady Klein. I received this one from Netgalley! One of my reading goals of this year was to read from several genres I’ve neglected before. I’ve only read 4 books this year, but I’ve read 1 historical fiction novel, 1 mystery novel and now a non-fiction graphic novel. I feel like I’m doing well on the diversifying-aspect.

I really like this one so far! I’m not that far in, but it’s well explained, easy to follow and has good illustrations -and puns. I feel like this would be good for children, young adults and adults alike πŸ™‚

I don’t think I’ll be picking up another book this weekend, as I have my first exam on Monday -also the reason I’m not participating in Bout of Books.

What are you reading this weekend? I’d love to hear about it!

2 thoughts on “#FridayReads January 9th, 2015

  1. This is so cute haha! ❀ I like the title though. Is it a story book? Or does it literally introduce you to climate change? Anyway, hope you enjoy reading the book!! And good luck with your first exam on Monday – you'll do great πŸ˜€

    Like

    • No, it’s literally introducing you to climate change! It explains everything in a way that children/young adults can easily understand as well :D. It’s a graphic novel mixed with a educational book!

      Thank you so much! πŸ˜€

      Like

Leave a Reply

