Top Ten Tuesday: Auto-read Authors

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Every week, you make a list of ten books surrounding a certain topic. This week was a freebie, and I decided to show you the authors whose books I’ll automatically read. Even though I have no clue what they’re about. Let’s get into it!

Side note: this doesn’t mean that I’ve read every book by that author -I may have, but it’s not a requirement. Maybe I just discovered this author, and am planning on reading every book they’ve written, no matter what it’s about.

jennifer l armentrout stephanie perkins riick riordan rachel hawkinss george r r martin

  1. Jennifer L. Armentrout/J. Lynn
    Every book that I’ve read by Jennifer has been incredible. Whether it’s new adult or young adult, I’ve loved every single book I’ve read. I’ve read her Lux series and part of the Covenant one. As for her J. Lynn, I’ve read three books in the Wait for You series so far and Rigid. As I said, I love them all.
  2. Stephanie Perkins
    I can’t express how much I love her companion series. I loved all of them: Anna and the French Kiss, Lola and the Boy Next Door, Isla and the Happily Ever After.
  3. Rick Riordan
    I think that by now, everyone knows how much I love Rick Riordan’s writing. I’ve read his Percy Jackson series, Heroes of Olympus series and The Kane Chronicles. Loved them all.
  4. Rachel Hawkins
    The first books I read by her were her Hex Hall trilogy which I found so addicting and fun! So when Rebel Belle came out, I knew I had to read it immediately. I was not disappointed, at all.
  5. George R.R. Martin
    As a huge fan of the Song of Ice and Fire series, I could not leave him out of this list. Although I hope that the next book to auto-read will be The Winds of Winter, and SOON. PLEASE.

rachel aaron colleen hoover

  1. Rachel Aaron
    I read her entire Legend of Eli Monpress series in one month. That’s 5 books in one month! I really loved them and I’d love to read her Heartstrikers one next.
  2. Colleen Hoover
    In 2014, I read Hopeless, Losing Hope, Finding Cinderella, Maybe Someday and Ugly Love by her. I loved every single one of them. She is one of the queens and rulers of new adult and I’ll probably read everything she’ll ever write.

So those were my auto-read authors. There are several more authors that I absolutely adore but I feel like saying they are auto-read authors can only happen after I’ve read several of their books.

Do you have any auto-read authors? I’d love to hear your picks 😀

17 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Auto-read Authors

  1. HECK YEAZ RICK RIORDAN SHOULD PUBLISH HIS SHOPPING LISTS AND I’D READ THEM BECAUSE THEY’D BE HELLA SNARKY.

    Like

  2. Hurray Rick Riordan!! I used to auto-buy all his books, but I haven’t been catching with them nowadays. I think it’s time for me to start reading his books again 🙂 And I still need to read Stephanie Perkins’s books!! I heard they’re all good! 😀 Awesome list of authors! I know all the others, but I haven’t read them yet. Hopefully I will!

    Like

    • Yes, it is! I haven’t read all of his books but a fair amount. I love his writing style, it always makes me laugh. And I love Stephanie Perkins’ books as well! I think Isla is my favorite, then Anna and then Lola. Although I’d recommend reading them in publication order 😀

      Thank you!

      Like

  3. I have Maybe Someday on my tablet but haven’t read it. What is wrong with me? There are a few authors whose new books make me want to buy them before they are even written like Maggie Stiefvater, Sarah J. Maas, and Robin LaFevers, but I try to temper my enthusiasm before spending an absurd amount of money.

    Like

    • I haven’t read anything by these authors yet! Although I think I have some of Jim Butcher’s books on my to-read shelf 🙂

      Any specific recommendations from these authors? I’d love to check them out!

      Like

Leave a Reply

