Wrap Up: January 2015

Well, January is over. And all I can say to that is: THANK YOU. I don’t like January. Or June for that matter as they are the months in which my university holds exams. But I’m done now and can only hope for the best. Hopefully I’ll get more reading time in February -although I managed to read quite a lot while studying. These are the books I read in January! If I have written a review about it, you can find the link where I wrote (Review). The titles will link to the Goodreads pages.

wrapupjan1

wrapupjan2

5/5 stars

The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller (Review)
The Girl of Fire and Thorns (Fire and Thorns #1) by Rae Carson – Review coming soon
Vision in Silver (The Others #3) by Anne Bishop
– Review coming on March 4th, 2015

4.5/5 stars

Stolen Songbird (The Malediction Trilogy #1) by Danielle L. Jensen(Review)
The False Prince (The Ascendance Trilogy #1) by Jennifer A. Nielsen(Review)
All Fall Down (Embassy Row #1) by Ally Carter – Review coming tomorrow

4/5 stars

The Cartoon Introduction to Climate Change by Yoram Bauman & Grady Klein(Review)

3/5 stars

Last Year’s Mistake by Gina Ciocca Review following closer to the release date (June 9th, 2015)

2.5/5 stars

Lane Changes (PI Cassie Cruise #1) by S.L. Ellis(Review)

So those are all of the books I read this month. I’m actually very happy with this amount, seeing as I had barely any time at all. I’m hoping February will be even better but then again, I’m going to London for 5 days with my university so I guess I won’t be reading then either!

What have you read this month? If you’ve made a post about it, feel free to leave a link below! And if you haven’t, you can always share what you’ve read with me in the comments!

12 thoughts on “Wrap Up: January 2015

  1. Wow Jolien – you read a lot! 😀 Well done! How did your exams go btw?? ❤ I really want to read Girl of Fire and Thorns, Stolen Songbird and All Fall Down – they look so good! Hope you have a lovely February! ❤ xx

    Like

    • Yeah, I was really surprised! But I think it was mostly in the beginning or the month or really quick reads.

      I have no clue, I’ll only get my results at the end of the week, right before the new semester starts… Don’t have a great feeling about it though.

      Oh, you HAVE to read them! (I’m officially making you now).

      Thank you! I hope you have a wonderful February as well ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

