Top Ten Tuesday: Fantasy I Can’t Believe I Haven’t Read

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Every week, you make a list of ten books surrounding a certain topic. This week, I’m showing you the 10 fantasy novels I should have read AGES ago. I love fantasy, it’s probably my favorite genre and there are so many that I haven’t read yet! SO MANY BOOKS TO READ. Anyway, after that little rant, let’s just get into it.

ttt3-2

  1. Warbreaker (Warbreaker #1) by Brandon Sanderson
  2. Theft of Swords (Riyria Revelations #1-2) by Michael J. Sullivan
  3. The Way of Shadows (Night Angel #1) by Brent Weeks
  4. Finnikin of the Rock (Lumatere Chronicles #1) by Melina Marchetta
  5. Wizard’s First Rule (Sword of Truth #1) by Terry Goodkind
    I feel like I can’t even admit I haven’t read this. BUT I might read this for the Popsugar 2015 Challenge because it was written in 1994, so it’ll count for the “a book published in the year you were born” challenge point.

ttt3-2p2

  1. The Name of the Wind (Kingkiller Chronicles #1) by Patrick Rothfuss
    I KNOW! But I have this one on my shelves so it’ll happen SOON.
  2. The Magicians (The Magicians #1) by Lev Grossman
  3. Sabriel (Abhorsen #1) by Garth Nix
  4. Daughter of Smoke and Bone (Daughter of Smoke and Bone #1) by Laini Taylor
  5. Falling Kingdoms (Falling Kingdoms #1) by Morgan Rhodes

So this is my Top 10 list for this week! Have you made one? If so, feel free to leave a link in the comments below, I’d love to check it out.

31 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Fantasy I Can’t Believe I Haven’t Read

  1. There are a lot of good books here! I really liked Warbreaker, so I suggest you read that one! It’s also online on Sanderson’s website! For free! OH and Daughter of Smoke and Bone is really good! Same with Sabriel!! 😀

    Like

    • Warbreaker does sound incredible to me! And for free? There’s not much better than that! Thanks for letting me know 😀

      I really look forward to all of them! Thank you for the visit and comment 😀

      Like

  2. I’ve read The Name of the Wind and I really liked it. I think you might enjoy it.

    I’m less positive about Wizard’s First Rule. It was a struggle for me.

    Like

  3. I tend to be a reluctant fantasy reader. I like them, but it’s hard for me to actually get started. I’ve really been enjoying some lately though.

    Like

  4. I haven’t read Warbreaker yet either! I have to get on that.

    Melina Marchetta is one of my favorite authors, so I hope you love Finnikin! I also loved DoSaB and Sabriel was okay but the next two books were really good. I’m not a huge fan of Way of Shadows or Name of the Wind, but I hope you enjoy them!

    – Kritika @ Snowflakes & Spider Silk

    Like

  5. These are all great books! I have read only The Name of the Wind from your list, the rest are in my TBR. I can 100% guarantee that you will LOVE The Name of the Wind, it’s a brilliant story. The second book is just as good if not better. I have read wonderful things about The Rule of Sword and Falling Kingdoms, too.

    Like

  6. The Name of The Wind is one of favourite books EVER! You need to get on that soon haha I also want to read Finnikin of The Rock, Sabriel, The Magicians and Daughter of Smoke and Bone! Loved your blog 😀

    Like

    • Aside from series like The Lord of the Rings and A Song of Ice and Fire, I’d recommend The Others by Anne Bishop, The Legend of Eli Monpress by Rachel Aaron and The Gentleman Bastard series by Scott Lynch!

      I’ll probably make a recommendations post about this soon, but I really love the ones I just mentioned 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      • I’ve watched the LotR films but struggled with the books when I tried to read them. I just couldn’t connect with them for some reason. I’ll def. give them another go at some point. I’ve also read the first 2 in the A Song of Ice and Fire series but haven’t quite got to the rest yet.

        Thank you for the recommendations!

        Like

Leave a Reply

