#FridayReads February 6th, 2015

It’s Friday again, which means it’s time to show you what I’ll be reading during the weekend. This weekend, I’ll be going to the Netherlands with my parents. We’re going to a hotel/B&B close to a nature park and I am so excited for it! It’s a last chance to relax and just breathe before the new semester will start on Monday.

But, this means that I probably won’t be reading much this weekend. I really want to enjoy the nature park and do as much as I can there, so I will save my reading for late at night or something. I would read in the car on the way there but I get horribly carsick whenever I try to read in the car. So I won’t be doing that either.

is everyone hanging out without me

I was thinking of maybe listening to part of the audiobook of Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me (And Other Concerns) by Mindy Kaling. I’ve never seen The Mindy Project but I really like Mindy Kaling. I thought this audiobook would be quite nice to listen to in the car, what do you guys think?

I’m not completely sure it’ll happen though -I might just fall asleep during the ride. Other than this audiobook, I don’t really have any reading plans for this weekend. To be honest, I’m kind of stuck. I don’t really know what I want to read. If any of you have a recommendation, no matter what genre or form the book takes, I’d love to hear about it. I‘ve been struggling with choosing my next read lately.

Aside from the recommendation, I’d love to hear what you’re currently reading! Have a great weekend 😀

4 thoughts on “#FridayReads February 6th, 2015

  1. I hope you enjoy your weekend, Jolien! That’s so exciting! A book I HIGHLY recommend is Life As We Knew It by Susan Pfeffer. It’s a YA post-apocalyptic novel and it’s AMAZING! Seriously, you HAVE to read it! 😀 xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

