Personal Post #1: A Trip to the Biesbosch

Hi everyone! Today, I’m writing my first ever personal post *round of applause*. I don’t know whether any of you are interested in reading it but I’m writing it anyway! Last weekend, I went on a trip with my parents. It had been a very stressful month for me and since my parents were given a coupon for a weekend away, we decided to go to the Brabantse Biesbosch in the Netherlands, all together. Well, not all as my brother wasn’t present -he went on a skiing trip though, so don’t feel bad for him!

It was not only perfect to relax and wind down before the new semester began for me but it was just so beautiful there. And quiet! Let me tell you, I live in Brussels during the week. I am used to loud noise, honking cars, sirens from either the police, ambulance or fire department, etc. You know what I mean. But there, it was so quiet. All you could hear were animals: birds, horses, sheep. But no noises made by humanity. 

So, before I show you some of the pictures taken by me and my mom, I’ll tell you something about the place. Aside from it being beautiful, the Biesbosch is actually a nature park. You could take boat rides through the waters, walking tours and so on. We did a 2 hour boat ride on what was called a whisper boat and I went for a 4 kilometer walk with my parents, partly through the woods, partly through what I guess would be a swamp. Sort of.

So, here are some pictures that were taken by my mom or me. I chose my favorites for this post -and didn’t alter anything about the pictures. Just uploaded them on my computer, that’s all.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

7 thoughts on “Personal Post #1: A Trip to the Biesbosch

  1. Ooh I remember you telling me about this! It looks absolutely beautiful – so glad you had a good time! It’s always lovely getting away to a quiet place for a bit! 😀 xxx

    Like

  2. I’m so glad you had a great time, Jolien! The park looks beautiful, and it does sound like the ideal way to wind down after stressful exams, or right before the start of the new semester. Lovely post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

