Wrap Up: February 2015

February is already over -I don’t even understand how- which means it’s time for me to show you what I read this month. I didn’t read as much as I usually do. Partly because the month is shorter -duh- and partly because it’s been a busy month. I’m not making excuses here, I’m really happy with what I did read!

You can click on the title of the book, which will take you to Goodreads, or you can click on “Review” when provided and that will take you to the review I’ve made of that specific novel.

febwrapup1

febwrapup2

5/5 stars

Half a King (Shattered Sea #1) by Joe AbercrombieReview
Scarlet (Scarlet #1) by A.C. Gaughen Review
The Summer of Chasing Mermaids by Sarah OcklerReview
Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass #3) by Sarah J. MaasReader’s Choice of February – Review to come

4.5/5 stars

Breathe, Annie, Breathe (Hundred Oaks #5) by Miranda KenneallyReview
Theft of Swords (Riyria Revelations #1-2) by Michael J. Sullivan – Review to come

4/5 stars

Down From the Mountain by Elizabeth FixmerReview

So those are the books I read this month! As I said, I didn’t read as much as I usually do. But I’m still really happy with this month because apparently I didn’t read a single book I didn’t like -as I rated them 4+. That’s a great month to me.

How was your reading month? Did you read any great books? Feel free to let me know in the comments below!

7 thoughts on “Wrap Up: February 2015

  1. I think I’ve read nine books this February – 10 if you count a DNF. And by ‘think’ I mean ‘definitely know this to be true because I’ve just read it from my spreadsheet’. Yep, I’m a spreadsheet person. Most of them were four star-ers, but it actually felt like a pretty average reading month, so that’s a shame. Maybe I need to review my rating system!
    I’ve read some pretty good reviews about Scarlet, so I’m looking forward to trying that one soon!
    Beth x

    Like

    • I have a spreadsheet too! I’m also that kind of person, don’t worry.

      I often feel that way about ratings. I usually rate a book immediately after I finish it and two weeks afterwards, I feel like maybe I was too optimistic/pessimistic about it. Maybe I should wait a bit with rating a book when I read it.

      Oh, I hope you do! It’s really, really good! 😀 x

      Like

Leave a Reply

