Top Ten Tuesday: Favorite books of the past 3 years

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Every week, you make a list of ten books surrounding a certain topic. This week, it’s all about them favorites!

So these books are my favorite books from the past about 3 years. So I won’t be including the Harry Potter series, Inheritance Cycle by Christopher Paolini, The Lord of the Rings series, the Percy Jackson series or the Hobbit. Why? Because I read them all before this timeline! But keep in mind that they are ALL favorites of mine. The titles of the books will lead you to their Goodreads page.

ttt3-3p1

A Song of Ice and Fire series by George R.R. Martin
I don’t think this really needs an explanation… If you haven’t read this, maybe because you think it’s intimidating, please go ahead and read it! It really doesn’t seem that long when you are reading it.
The House of Hades (Heroes of Olympus #4) by Rick Riordan
I think this is my favorite book in the Heroes of Olympus series! #Percabeth
The Others series by Anne Bishop
Okay, in the past few years this series has become one of my favorites. I cannot tell you how much I love this story and these characters and everything!
The Final Empire (Mistborn #1) by Brandon Sanderson
I REALLY need to read the rest of this trilogy because the first one was epic!
The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller
This is a very recent read -I only read it in January- but it completely blew my mind. Everyone needs to read this! It will make you laugh and cry at the same time.

ttt3-3p2

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire SΓ‘enz
I don’t even have words to describe how epic this books is. Just go ahead and read it.
The Raven Boys (The Raven Cycle #1) by Maggie Stiefvater
I love all of the books in this series, but I think the first one holds a special place in my heart.
Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass #2) by Sarah J. Maas
I am currently reading the third book, Heir of Fire, and I have a feeling that as soon as I finish that one, it’ll replace Crown of Midnight on this list!
The Lies of Locke Lamore (Gentleman Bastards #1) by Scott Lynch
I really adored this fantasy novel about Locke and his band of thieves. I still haven’t read the sequel though. I have no clue why.
Theft of Swords (Riyria Revelations #1-2) by Michael J. Sullivan
I finished this book this week I believe and every day I feel like I loved it more than I first thought. I highly enjoyed it and when I finished it, wanted to give it 4.5 stars. But ever since then, I feel like it was even better than I realized at the moment.

So those are my favorite read from the past 2 or 3 years! Have you made a post? Feel free to leave a link below, I’d love to see all of your lists!

25 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Favorite books of the past 3 years

  1. This is a great list – encouraging as well to see you loved Theft of Swords – I’ve had that for a few months now and seem to have put more and more books on top of it. I’ll have to promote it I think!
    Lynn πŸ˜€

    Like

    • yes, I have read them! They really are soo good though, they don’t feel like 1000 pages when you’re reading. Although maybe waiting isn’t a bad idea either because who knows when the 6th book will be released…

      Thank you soo much! πŸ˜€ I’ll definitely check out your TTT

      Like

  2. Jolieeennn, hi! It’s so good to visit your blog again, studying is keeping me away from the blogosphere! *cries* YES to Blood of Olympus, I love it so much. I’m going to definitely read the Throne of Glass series this year, I’ve heard such brilliant things!

    Like

  3. GOT is such a good one I failed to consider! That whole series was highly addictive! The only one that felt long to me was Feast For Crows. Come on book six!

    Like

Leave a Reply

