#FridayReads March 6th

Hi everyone! The week is over which means I’ll be talking about what I’ll be reading over the weekend in a Friday Reads post.

quiet

First of all, I just finished Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World That Can’t Stop Talking by Susan Cain. I’ve been trying to not only diversify my reading -so adding a bit of nonfiction for example- but also to read certain novels and blogs or watch certain videos that will help me in my life. I have learned SO MUCH from this book, I’ll definitely write a full length review about it with quotes and things I have learned. 

If you’re unsure about reading this book, Susan Cain also has a Ted Talk in which she talks about introverts and her book a bit as well -I’ll link it here for you.

I don’t really know what I’ll be reading next! I got some interesting books from the library this week. I’m thinking of picking up Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro. Have any of you read this book? Please let me know what you thought of it, I’d love to hear it! Also, have you seen the movie? I really want to watch it too. Or I might end up reading something totally different, who knows?

What are you reading this weekend? 

6 thoughts on “#FridayReads March 6th

  1. I loved, loved Quiet! So happy you enjoyed it too. It was one of my first nonfiction books I’ve read for fun and I’m glad I did. It definitely had an impact on me and I think about it all the time, even now!

    Like

    • I feel the exact same about it! It’s one of the first non-fiction books that I chose to read myself and I am so happy that I bought it! I have so many quotes and things I’ve learned from reading it. I think I’ll still think about that book in the years to come. I’m really happy that you enjoyed it too 😀

      Like

  2. I highly, highly recommend Never Let Me Go! It is one of my top 5 books of all time!!! I advise NOT to research the book too much; otherwise you’ll spoil the story, which is breathtakingly haunting. The movie is equally amazing, but keep a box of tissues nearby because I’m pretty sure that I sobbed through the last half. I sincerely believe that Kazuo Ishiguro is one of the greatest living writers, and I’m so looking forward to reading The Buried Giant, which is his latest novel since Never Let Me Go was published a decade ago.

    Good luck! I hope you love the book as much as I do!

    Like

    • Thank you! I’m really excited for it after reading your comment! I don’t know anything about the story at all, I just know that Andrew Garfield plays in the movie… I saw The Buried Giant on Goodreads for March releases I believe. I hope that you will get to read it soon -and love it too of course.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I think my friend read this! I also want to read more nonfiction and I’ll definitely read this as I’m an introvert, so it would be interesting to read this. I’m looking forward to reading your review! ❤

    Like

    • Thank you! I would really recommend it, for anyone but especially those of us who are introverts -like us. I really learned so much and I felt much more accepting of my introvert characteristics 😀 ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

