Top Ten Tuesday: My Spring TBR

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Every week, you make a list of ten books surrounding a certain topic. This week, I’m talking about the books I want to read in spring!

The titles of the books will take you to their Goodreads page.

ttt17-3p1

Outlander (Outlander #1) by Diana Gabaldon
By the time this post goes up, I should have started reading Outlander already -because of the read-a-long. I’m so excited!
The Miniaturist by Jessie Burton
I actually got this one for free -and still can’t believe it- so I want to read it soon.
Rise of Empire (Riyria Revelations #3-4) by Michael J. Sullivan
Vicious (Vicious #1) by V.E. Schwab
The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender by Leslye Walton

ttt17-3p2

The Sin Eater’s Daughter (Sin Eater’s Daughter #1) by Melinda Salisbury
The Way of Shadows (Night Angel #1) by Brent Weeks
The Kiss of Deception (Remnant Chronicles #1) by Mary E. Pearson
I have heard nothing but great things about this book. And I’m curious!
Wizard’s First Rule (Sword of Truth #1) by Terry Goodkind
Daughter of Smoke and Bone (Daughter of Smoke and Bone #1) by Laini Taylor
I am going to read this one! Why do I keep putting it off?

So those are my picks for this week’s TTT. If you made a list, please leave a link down below! I’d love to see your lists.

27 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: My Spring TBR

  1. Oh miii god, I would definitely recommend reading The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender, The Kiss of Deception and Daughter of Smoke and Bone! Especially The Kiss of Deception. It was soooo good and the writing extremely beautiful! ā¤ Enjoy!

    Like

  2. The Way of Shadows is pretty cool, have fun with that! šŸ™‚ And I see you are reading Michael J. Sullivan as well! I am going to start Theft of Swords pretty soon and can’t wait!

    Kiss of Deception.. I know everyone seems to love it but I hated this book as I thought the characters were acting dumb all the time and there wasn’t much story apart from the annoying love triangle… šŸ˜€

    Like

    • Thank you! I highly enjoyed Theft of Swords, I hope you will too. It’s good to hear from someone who didn’t like The Kiss of Deception too! All of the good ratings have made my expectations rise, which is never good.

      Like

    • I can understand that. I don’t know about Outlander but for Game of Thrones, while the first season is pretty much the same, there are some things that are quite different about the others. Especially the season to come I think. So I do think it’s worth picking up!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. omg I am half in love with this list ā¤ I'm really looking forward to The Sin Eater's Daughter — the blurb really piqued my curiosity, AND THAT GORGEOUS COVER. Ava Lavender has such a beautiful cover as well!

    Like

  4. I really want to read Outlander and The Sin Eater’s daughter too! They’re covers are so pretty :3 I haven’ heard of the others but I’m gonna check them out! Thank you Jolien!

    Here’s my TTT if you would like to check it out šŸ™‚ My TTT

    Like

  5. I’ve read Outlander three times, I LOVE it. Also, YES to Daughter of Smoke and Bone – get on that! And I need to get on The Kiss of Deception. I feel like I’m behind on THAT one. (: I didn’t put it on my list today but I ALMOST did, it’s absolutely on my spring to-read so I hope I can get to it.

    Like

    • I am reading it right now and LOVING it! I am already addicted to the story. I really need to get to daughter of smoke and bone, it’s been on my to-read list since I started my Goodreads account.

      Like

  6. Way of Shadows is so good!!! I really need to finish that series. I also really liked Daughter of Smoke and Bone and Kiss of Deception. And Sin-Eater’s Daughter is talked about everywhere recently so I need to grab a copy of that one.

    My TTT is here.

    Like

Leave a Reply

