#FridayReads March 20th

Another week has passed -and where did it go?- so it’s time for another Friday Reads post. I’ll be showing you what I’m reading at the moment/plan to read this weekend. I’m currently reading three books! I know, what a mistake, right?

outlander prince of thorns hidden huntress

The first book I’m reading is Outlander (Outlander #1) by Diana Gabaldon. I’m doing a read-a-long for this book with some incredible other bloggers and I’m enjoying it SO MUCH. I really like this book, and I love that I can go to Goodreads and talk to the others when I’m done with a part. It’s so refreshing to be able to discuss the book while you’re reading it.

The second book I’m reading is Prince of Thorns (Broken Empire #1) by Mark Lawrence. I really enjoyed the part I’ve read so far -which is about one fourth- but I put it down for a bit until I finish the others. It’s quite a unique read, Jorg is quite the character. He kind of creeps me out to be honest -which is not a bad thing necessarily!

The third book I’m currently reading is Hidden Huntress (Malediction Trilogy #2) by Danielle L. Jensen. I got this book for review from the publisher via Netgalley and I was so excited for it, I had to pick it up immediately! I’m about 60% in, and it’s honestly great so far! I’m thinking this is going on the definitely recommend list.

So that’s what I’m reading at the moment! I don’t know whether I’l be picking up something else this weekend as this is quite a lot already and I have so much work to do. This semester -which end when the exams start at the end of May- I have to write 8 or 9 papers. About 1 for each course I have this semester. That’s insane! When am I supposed to do all of this? Anyway, rant over… I hope I’ll get time to read this weekend!

  What are you reading this weekend?

11 thoughts on “#FridayReads March 20th

  1. I would do an Outlander re-read, despite reading it the first time last summer. It pulled me along and I think I did the thing in one weekend. I read Prince of Fools by Mark Lawrence and really liked it, so eventually I will read Prince of Thornes. And I’m keeping my fingers crossed as I just requested Hidden Huntress. Hope you enjoy the rest of it!

    Like

    • I’m doing a read-a-long for Outlander so I’m reading a bit slower, but I also think it really pulls you in! I hope you’ll receive Hidden Huntress, it’s honestly really good. Thank you! 😀

      Like

  2. Wow, that’s a lot of papers to write. Good luck! Yay for Outlander. I read it many, many years ago, but I still get happy about it.

    Like

  3. I’ll be really interested to see what you have to say about Prince Of Thorns. I’ve avoided it for ages because it seemed to me like Lawrence just capitalised on the trend of gritty fantasy by filling his book full of random violence. I don’t really know why that irritates me, seeing as I’m all for violence and the like in books, so I’m definitely more open-minded to it now.

    Like

    • I will definitely make a review when I finish it! So far though it is very violent, dark and gory. I can’t really say I’ve read anything like it before… Yet I am enjoying it. Weird, right?

      Like

Leave a Reply

