My Winter Wrap Up

It’s finally SPRING TIME. You can’t imagine how happy that makes me! I am definitely not much of a winter person -I’m already clumsy on dry ground. Lately, we’ve been having some “good weather” days in Belgium which to be honest is kind of a miracle by itself. But the coming of a new season marks the end of the previous one, which means it’s time for a Wrap Up! I made a post before –Top Ten Tuesday: Winter TBR– showing all the books I wanted to read in the winter. SURPRISE: I didn’t.

These are the ten books I wanted to read this winter:

Never Fade (Darkest Minds #2) by Alexandra Bracken
Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass #3) by Sarah J. Maas
Half a King (Shattered Sea #1) by Joe Abercrombie
The Winner’s Curse (Winner’s Trilogy #1) by Marie Rutkoski
The Bone Season (Bone Season #1) by Samantha Shannon
The House of the Four Winds by Mercedes LAckey
The Spirit Thief (Legend of Eli Monpresss #1) by Rachel Aaron
City of Stairs by Robert Jackson bennett
All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr
The Help by Kathryn Stockett

The ones I actually read this winter:

heir of fire half a king the spirit thief

Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass #3) by Sarah J. MaasMy review
Half a King (Shattered Sea #1) by Joe AbercrombieMy review
The Spirit Thief (Legend of Eli Monpresss #1) by Rachel AaronMy review
(The titles will lead you to Goodreads)

So, 3/10. That’s how I did. One of my 2015 goals was to read at least half of every seasonal TBR, which I guess is already ruined. But on the bright side, I loved each book that I read from the list! They were all incredible reads -and all fantasy, hmm. Let’s hope I’ll do better in spring!

4 thoughts on “My Winter Wrap Up

  1. You and me are exactly the same, Jolien! I ALWAYS make seasonal TBR lists and I rarely ever stick to them so don’t feel guilty! ;D It’s just they’re SO FUN to make!

    Like

  2. I don’t like giving myself TBRs, because I know I’ll break them and totally read other books. x) But hey, at least you ended up loving all the books! If you’d rushed yourself then maybe you wouldn’t have enjoyed them as much. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Aimee @ Deadly Darlings

    Like

Leave a Reply

