#FridayReads March 27th

Hi everyone! It’s time for another Friday Reads where I show you what I’ll be reading over the weekend. Is it ridiculous to say Thank God It’s Friday? I don’t know. But I’m very grateful for weekends. Before I start rambling about the joys of the weekend and the horrible feeling of a Monday, I’ll just get to the point here.

outlander prince of thorns the witch hunter

I am still reading Outlander (Outlander #1) by Diana Gabaldon. I know, it’s taking me quite a while but I can discuss it with the other ladies who joined me for a read-a-long, and it’s so much fun! I am absolutely loving this book -and have about 100 pages to go. UPDATE: this was a scheduled post -I wrote it on Thursday- but I actually just finished Outlander. AND IT WAS EPIC.

Last week, I also mentioned Prince of Thorns (Broken Empire #1) by Mark Lawrence. I haven’t continued on with it, seeing as all my free time so far has gone to working for university or reading Outlander. But I do mean to pick this one back up!

If I do end up finishing both of these books, I might pick up The Witch Hunter (Witch Hunter #1) by Virginia Boecker. I just received this one for review via Netgalley and I am so excited!

What are you reading this weekend?

9 thoughts on “#FridayReads March 27th

  1. Glad you liked Outlander! Have you watched the series, or are you planning to? I highly recommend it! And I’m between books right now and not sure what to read next! That’s actually my post today, asking advice!

    Like

    • Yes! But there is something wrong with the document I got. It’s missing certain letters in words and so on. I liked the content of the first few pages but I really had to focus because of the letters :p

      Like

Leave a Reply

