Wrap Up: March 2015

March is over and to be honest, I’m not that sad about it. I’ve been sick so much lately, and have had so much work that I’m kind of glad to see the month go -and have two weeks of vacation. Today, I’ll show you all of the books I read in March!

The title will take you to Goodreads. If I made a review on the book, I will link it as (Review).

quiet never let me go song of blood & stone chew vol 1 chew vol 2

chew vol 3 simon vs the homo sapiens agenda chew vol 4 ms marvel vol 1 hidden huntress

outlander the clique

5/5 stars

Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli(Review)
Hidden Huntress (Malediction Trilogy #2) by Danielle L. Jensen – Review coming soon!

4.5/5 stars

Chew: International Flavor (Chew Vol. 2) by John Layman
Outlander (Outlander #1) by Diana Gabaldon

4/5 stars

Quiet: The Power of Introverts by Susan Cain(Review)
Chew:Taster’s Choice (Chew Vol. 1) by John Layman
Ms Marvel: No Normal (Ms Marvel Vol. 1) by G. Willow Wilson

3.5/5 stars

Song of Blood & Stone (Earthsinger Chronicles #1) by L. Penelope(Review)
Chew: Just Desserts (Chew Vol. 3) by John Layman
Chew: Flambé (Chew Vol. 4) by John Layman

3/5 stars

Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro

DNF

The Clique by Valerie Thomas

So this month, I read a total of 11 books -not counting the one I DNF’ed. I’m really happy with that! Okay, I know that a lot of them are graphic novels but I am counting them! I read them, did I not?

I’m very happy that I read some graphic novels this month! It’s been a while since I read any, and these were really wonderful. Chew is hilarious -it’s about a guy called Tony who can tell all sorts of things about an object or person by taking a bite out of it/them. It’s so great! And Ms Marvel was a nice surprise too, go diversity!

Recommendation of the month: Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

Did you make a wrap up, or have you read any of these books? I’d love to hear about it -or see some of your links- in the comments!

5 thoughts on “Wrap Up: March 2015

  1. I really want to read more graphic novels too, I’ve read a few middle-grades with quite a lot of illustrations and I love that! I only read 4 books this month haha so well done for reading 11! 😀 Sorry to hear that you’ve been sick – hope April treats you better! ❤

    Like

  2. It’s really cool that you’re reading some graphic novels! I’ve only read a few (V For Vendetta, Persepolis and the first two volumes of Saga) and I can tell that it’s a really vibrant and interesting medium. I’ve heard loads of good things about Chew and it does seem like great fun, as you said, so it’s definitely one for the TBR list. It’s a pity that you weren’t blown away by Never Let Me Go too. I haven’t read it yet (a sentence which I find myself saying far too much) but it has had tonnes of praise showered upon it so I’ll have to try it out at some time to see what all the fuss is about.

    Like

    • Thank you! How did you like V for Vendetta? I’ve been wanting to read it too. I hope you check out Chew, they are really fun! I was disappointed about it too, I mean it is sort of a classic -well, at least one that everyone seems to love- I guess I just didn’t take enough away. I hope you end up loving it though!

      Like

Leave a Reply

