#FridayReads April 3rd

Another week has passed, which means it’s time for another Friday Reads post. First of all, I’m so grateful for the two week holiday we have now! I’ve been so stressed out about uni work, I definitely need it. Unfortunately, I still have to finish writing and hand in a paper by Sunday, so that will take precedence. But I do think I’ll get some reading done this week!

red seas under red skies what you left behind the witch hunter the palace job

I am currently reading Red Seas Under Red Skies (Gentleman Bastard #2) by Scott Lynch! I am enjoying it so much. I really loved The Lies of Locke Lamora, but it’s been quite a while since I finished it so I thought it was high time to read the sequel. I’m in quite the fantasy kick so this couldn’t come at a better time.

I’m not quite sure what I’ll read after that. If the fantasy kick is over, I might pick up What You Left Behind by Jessica Verdi. I received a review copy for this and I am SO excited. It sounds like such a great read.

Or I might read The Witch Hunter (The Witch Hunter #1) by Virginia Boecker. This is more towards the fantasy genre. I also received a review copy, and again: SO EXCITED.

Or if I still want to read fantasy, I might read The Palace Job (Rogues of the Republic #1) by Patrick Weekes. This seems like such a great fantasy read, I’m curious about it.

Or I might read something else entirely. I’m not quite sure yet -don’t shoot me.

What are you reading this weekend?

4 thoughts on “#FridayReads April 3rd

  1. I hope you enjoy Red Seas Under Red Skies. My memory of it was that it was really fun and a great adventure, but just not quite as good as Lies. I felt that it lacked a bit of the exuberance and originality of its predecessor. I still loved it and The Republic Of Thieves, but I still think the first book was the best by a long way. I’ll be interested to hear what you think at the end of it though!

    Like

Leave a Reply

