March Book Haul

Hi everyone! Today, I’ll be showing you the books I got during the month of March. It’s the second time I make a monthly book haul so I’ll quickly tell you what to expect. I’m going to show you all the physical copies I bought, the books I got for review and the ones I lent from the library.

Review copies

100 skills for the end of the world sunbolt the empyrean key hidden huntress

finding audrey the witch hunter

100 Skills for the End of the World As We Know It by Ana Maria Spagna
Sunbolt (Sunbolt Chronicles #1) by Intisar Khanani
The Empyrean Key (Ardentia #1) by Jo Tomlinson
I got an updated version of this from the author, thank you!
Hidden Huntress (Malediction Trilogy #2) by Danielle L. Jensen
Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella
The Witch Hunter (Witch Hunter #1) by Virginia Boecker
The Upside of Stress by Kelly McGonigal – no cover of this on Goodreads

Library

 the night circus never let me go station eleven shock of the fall
fables vol 1 unwritten vol 1 unwritten vol 2 pillars of the earth

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern
Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro
Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel
The Shock of the Fall by Nathan Filer
Fables: Legends in Exile (Fables Vol. 1) by Bill Willingham
Unwritten: Tommy Taylor and the Bogus Identity (Unwritten Vol. 1) by Mike Carey
Unwritten: Inside Man (Unwritten Vol. 2) by Mike Carey
The Pillars of the Earth (Pillars of the Earth #1) by Ken Follett

Have I read any of them?

We’ve come to the shameful part of this post. Have I actually read any of these books? Well, it’s not that shameful since I didn’t actually pay for any of these -unless you count my yearly library fee of €10- so it’s not like I’m wasting a lot of money here. I didn’t buy any physical copies this month -yay for saving money- but I apparently still managed to get a lot! I have read the following:

Sunbolt (Sunbolt Chronicles #1) by Intisar Khanani
Hidden Huntress (Malediction Trilogy #2) by Danielle L. Jensen

Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro

So I read 2 of the 7 books I received for review, and 1 of the 8 books I got from the library. As for the library books, I’ve had to return the first 4 books -of which 3 were unread- but the other 4 I still have, so I will hopefully read them before they have to be returned!

Have you read any of these books? Which books did you get in March? Feel free to link up your posts on it or tell me in the comments!

10 thoughts on “March Book Haul

  1. I’m so jealous!! A lot of books! ❤ I barely even have anything to read right now, and I feel a little sad because I want something good to read. 😦 Happy reading though! I've always wanted to read The Night Circus! I'll look out for your review soon!

    Like

  2. Looks like you got some great books! I started Station Eleven and it seemed pretty good but I was listening to it as an audiobook and that’s a format that doesn’t really work for me, but I’d say you’ll enjoy it. I’m also really interested to see what you think about Fables. I’ve been trying to read some more graphic novels/comics recently and Fables was one of those series that really interested me, so I can’t wait to hear what you think.

    Like

    • Audiobooks often don’t work for me either. I’ve tried a few and it seems to work for non-fiction, but for fiction I don’t really know. I’m really curious to start Fables, becuase I’ve heard really good things about it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

