Top Ten Tuesday: Characters I’d Like to Check In With

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Every week, you make a list of ten books surrounding a certain topic. This week I’m showing you some of the characters I would like to visit and ask: HOW HAVE YOU BEEN?  The titles will lead you to their Goodreads page. Also, I made sure this is spoiler-free for everyone!

ttt7-04p1

Champion (Legend #3) by Marie Lu
That ending was so… Well, let’s just say that I’m curious to know how the main character is doing.
Ignite Me (Shatter Me #3) by Tahereh Mafi
I feel like with this ending, Mafi could even have made a 4th book. So I want to know, how is everyone?
Inheritance (The Inheritance Cycle #4) by Christopher Paolini
Okay, I know I am repeating myself. But again, THAT ENDING. How is he? What has he been up to? How is the realm? I’m stuck with all of these questions.
The Return of the King (Lord of the Rings #3) by J.R.R. Tolkien
Frodo. Gandalf. Galadriel. I want to know what it looks like!
A Dance with Dragons (A Song of Ice and Fire #5) by George R.R. Martin
I included this because let’s be honest, when will we ever see the next book? To all the characters still alive, STAY STRONG.

ttt7-04p2

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz
For obvious reasons. This book is a miracle, a wonder and a treasure.
Rite of Rejection by Sarah Negovetich
This could totally have been a duology, so curious as to how Rebecca is faring!
A Darker Shade of Magic (A Darker Shade of Magic #1) by V.E. Schwab
I know this is only a recent release -and the sequels are coming- but I need to know now! This was so good -and I have to find out more.
Spirit’s End (Legend of Eli Monpress #5) by Rachel Aaron
Eli Monpress is probably one of my favorite characters ever. So I want to visit him again, and see how he is doing!
The Blood of Olympus (Heroes of Olympus #5) by Rick Riordan
Again, quite an obvious one! But this series is so near to my heart, I would read thousands of books surrounding these characters.

So those are the characters I’d like to check in with! Have you made a list this week? Feel free to leave a link in the comments below, I’d love to check it out!

40 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Characters I’d Like to Check In With

  1. “Painful” is the word you’re looking for when it comes to Champion. That epilogue STILL gets me. I’d also LOVE a fourth Shatter Me book! With more Kenji, of course.

    Still haven’t read Brisingr, but I’d like to see what ended up happening. Some day I’ll get to it!

    This almost makes me glad that I still haven’t read ADSOM – it means I have to wait less before the sequel!

    Like

    • It would be a sad continuation if it didn’t include Kenji! Oh, I hope you do read it! I hear that he is planning on making a 5th Eragon book, which I am SO excited about. I’m kind of jealous, because I really can’t wait for ADSOM #2!

      Like

  2. Oh, I DEFINITELY have to check up on Day and June! ❤ Champion had the most beautiful ending ever, but I need more of their story!

    I loved the PJO & HOO series, but Blood of Olympus (in my honest opinion) was a pretty crappy book. I would love an alternative ending, particularly with more Percy and Annabeth! ❤

    Aimee @ Deadly Darlings

    Like

  3. Ahh – the Percy Jackson crew! Great pick. June and Day would also be interesting to catch up with. Even the last book left us on a bit of a cliffhanger! I picked Ignite Me as well!

    Like

  4. Yes, the Game of Thrones one is so true. I think the makers of the tv show finally admitted they will spoil the books because they are moving faster than GRRM.

    Like

    • Yes! But then again, they have also changed quite a lot in the series. Not in the beginning, but in the latest season -and the one to come- they have definitely made some changes. So I’m excited to see how it will go!

      Like

  5. I’m a little scared to continue on with the Legend series from all the things I’ve heard about the main character. Ahh LotR, I’d love to know what all the characters are up to. I’m still reading ASoIaF, I’m sure if I included that series on my list it would be for possibly already dead characters. 😦 Great list!

    Like

Leave a Reply

