#FridayReads April 10th

So the first week of my holidays has passed and it is time for another Friday Reads. I haven’t read much in the past few days and I don’t think I will next week either. On Sunday, I’m going on a holiday for 8 days with my friends, so I don’t think there will be much time for reading. I leave on Sunday, VERY early in the morning so I don’t know how much I’ll read during the weekend either. Anyway, let’s get into it!

eragon vicious the night circus

I’ve been wanting to re-read Eragon (Inheritance Cycle #1) by Christopher Paolini for a while, and I feel the time is there! I might read it on my e-reader, or listen to an audiobook. I’m not quite sure yet. But I feel like jumping into this world again, I have forgotten so much!

I might also pick up Vicious (Vicious #1) by V.E. Schwab. I recently read A Darker Shade of Magic by her, and it was absolutely incredible. So I want to read more of her work!

I also have the audiobook of The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern, which I might listen to on vacation! I have been wanting to read this for so long and I keep postponing. But an audiobook may be nice for vacations, no?

That’s all I’m planning for the next week honestly. I may read more -which I highly doubt- or I may read less. April has been my worst reading month so far I think.

What are you reading this weekend?

13 thoughts on “#FridayReads April 10th

  1. Vicious is phenomenal! I hope you enjoy it 😀
    I read Eragon when I was about 10 years old and I loved it. I’m obviously biased because it was a book I read as a child, so I hope you like that one too.

    Like

  2. I love Night Circus! It’s a favorite of mine, so I hope you get to that one. I haven’t heard to audio, though, so I can’t vouch for it.

    Like

  3. I’ve heard super great things about Vicious, so you’ll probably enjoy it as well! I always think audiobooks are great for vacations, especially during the travelling to get there. It makes the time pass a lot quicker.

    Like

  4. I hope you enjoy re-reading Eragon! It was a book that really didn’t age well for me. When I was 12/13 I read it and loved it but then I re-read it again last year and realised all of the … similarities shall we say between it and Star Wars. I respect Paolini for getting it published when he was so young, but I tend to hate books that so clearly rip-off other, better, books (or movies in this case). That being said, I did enjoy them at first so I hope you do too. I’ve also been meaning to read Night Circus for ages. I’ve heard so many great things about so I’ll definitely be interested to hear what you think.

    Like

    • I have never seen or read anything related to Star Wars so that won’t be too much of a problem for me. I’m noticing some differences between reading it when I was young and now, but so far I’m still enjoying it. I’ve heard such amazing things about the Night Circus too, I’m curious!

      Like

  5. Enjoy your vacation! 😀 I have the first three Eragon books on my TBR pile and I’m really looking forward to reading them – perhaps I will read them in my holidays, as the they are quite thick!

    Like

Leave a Reply

