#FridayReads April 24th

Hello everyone! It’s time for another Friday Reads post to show you what I’ll be reading during the weekend. This weekend, I’ll mostly be working for university -sigh- and helping my parents as they are currently renovating part of the house. But whatever time is left, I will probably spend reading!ย 

red seas under red skies

 

The first book I’ll be reading -and maybe finishing- is Red Seas Under Red Skies (Gentleman Bastard #2) by Scott Lynch. I highly enjoyed The Lies of Locke Lamora, and so far I’m really liking this one too! The schemes and plotting are totally different, yet somehow they still manage to end up in the worst and most ridiculous situations. I’m so curious to find out how they’ll worm themselves out of it. By the way, certain characters are sorely missed in this book. It’s still great, but I miss the characters.ย 

  

the night circus

  

The second book I’ll be trying to finish is The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. I’ve been listening to this book on audio and so far I do like it. I’m not hugely attached to it though, maybe that’s because I’m not used to listening to audiobooks? I don’t know. But I am enjoying it, and the story is definitely intriguing and interesting -and above all, unique.

    

For now, those are all the books I plan on reading this weekend. If I pick up another book though, I will always update my Goodreads page! ๐Ÿ™‚

7 thoughts on “#FridayReads April 24th

  1. I sooo want to read The Night Circus. BUT I’M SCARED OF IT. I’ve heard it’s a super tough book to get through and you either love or loathe it?!! so much pressure. >_< I'm too chicken for now, but oooone day.
    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    Like

    • I’m not loving the book but I don’t hate it either. I think it’s really interesting and beautiful though. I’d been putting it off as well, but I’m glad I picked it up. YOU CAN DO IT CAIT ๐Ÿ˜€

      Like

  2. I’ve heard a lot about The Night Circus, I’ll definitely try to get to that soon. (Although with the amount of books already piled up, I don’t know how soon ‘soon’ is.) ๐Ÿ™‚ Glad to hear you’re enjoying it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

