#FridayReads (on a Saturday)

Hi everyone! I just realized I completely forgot to do a Friday Reads post yesterday… So much on my mind that stuff is slipping I guess. But I still wanted to let you know what I’ll be reading this weekend -think of it as a #WeekendReads instead of a #FridayReads.

the night circus

 

So I’m still listening to the audiobook of The Night Circus by Erin MorgensternI know, I’ve been listening to it for quite a while. But somehow I always forget to listen to an audiobook! I’m wasting time I could’ve been listening to it. Anyhow, I’m about halfway through. I really like it but I can’t say I’m very engaged. It is an incredible story though. And the narrator is really good as well. 

       
  

a whole new world

 

I’m also currently reading A Whole New World (Twisted Tales #1) by Liz Braswell. So this is an Aladdin retelling guys! I was so excited when I got approved on Netgalley for this one. Aladdin is one of my favorite animated movies -and has been since I was a child. I’m about halfway through this one as well so I’ll probably finish it this weekend -maybe even today. 

What are you reading this weekend?

4 thoughts on “#FridayReads (on a Saturday)

  1. These are two amazing books! I must say, I’ve always been intimidated by The Night Circus, it’s sitting on my shelves staring at me from a distance hahaha

    and I’ve never heard of A Whole New World before! This is sooo interesting, I’m definitely adding it to my TBR 🙂

    – Jumana @ http://booksbyj.blogspot.com/

    Like

Leave a Reply

