I Need Your Recommendations!

Hi everyone! Today’s post is a bit different -I don’t even know whether this is considered a post, more like an update? I already have a huge to-read shelf on Goodreads, which I’m sure most of you can relate to. BUT apparently I don’t consider that to be enough yet. So today, I’m asking for your recommendations!

No matter which genre, whether it is middle grade, young adult, new adult or adult, recommend me some of your favorite books please! I want to venture out and read some of the books you all have loved. There are really no limitations! You can even leave me a list of 100 books if you’d like to -which I’m guessing won’t happen anyways.

So, tell me about your favorite books (please)!

21 thoughts on “I Need Your Recommendations!

  1. Off the top of my head Jan Siegel’s Prospero’s Children comes to mind. Then there’s the fantastic Catherynne Valente and her Orphan’s Tales. Mark Helprin’s Winter’s Tale is beautiful and fantastic. His political leanings so leak through a bit. I wasn’t too perturbed by it, but that’s one complaint I’ve heard; however, I feel it was worth it to read about mythopoetic New York. Patrick Rothfuss’s The Kingkiller Chronicles is phenomenal if you don’t have it already, and if you’re interested in horror Jonathan Ryan’s 3 Gates to the Dead and sequel The Dark Bride is for you. I am not a horror fan and I absolutely loved it. Currently reading the sequel.

    Like

  2. I absolutely adore Flipped by Wendelin Van Draanen, Tiger Lily by Jodi Lynn Anderson, and Dangerous Girls by Abigail Haas if you haven’t read them before. 😀 Thanks for sharing, and hope these recommendations are appealing!

    Like

  3. YAY so excited! I’ve loved recently: Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins, This Song Will Save Your Life by Leila Sales, anything by Sarah Dessen, Sketchy by Olivia Samms, Forgive Me Leonard Peacock by Matthew Quick, Tiger Lily by Jodi Lynn Anderson, 172 Hours on the Moon by Johan Harstad, and Prisoner of Night and Fog by Anne Blankman.

    Like

  4. I’m a huge fan of the classics, so here’s my list!

    Call of the Wild, East of Eden, The Crucible, Lord of the Flies, Catcher in the Rye, Heart of Darkness, Things Fall Apart, The Scarlet Letter, The Awakening, Saint Joan, Their Eyes Were Watching God, Wuthering Heights, Jane Eyre, The Stranger, 1984, Brave New World, Fahrenheit 451, Demian

    I also majored in pre-modern lit, so here are some Ancient Greek classics: Medea, Bacchae, Prometheus Bound, Lysistrata, Oresteia

    Good luck! Let me know if you pick any!

    Like

  5. I’m so excited to do this. Let’s see, for standalones: Brightly Woven by Alexandra Bracken, Chime by Franny Billingsley, All Our Yesterdays by Cristin Terrill. Series: The Lynburn Legacy by Sarah Rees Brennan, The Winner’s Trilogy by Marie Rutkoski, Chaos Walking by Patrick Ness, The Naturals by Jennifer Lynn Barnes (a less gruesome series than Jasper Dent). These are the ones from the top of my head since I’m not currently at home, so I can’t look at my shelves.

    Like

  6. A Girl Like You by Gemma Burgess – the best chicklit I’ve ever read, hands down.
    The Croak trilogy by Gina Damico – hilarious and pretty great storyline!
    Backward Compatible by Sarah Daltry & Peter Clark – nothing really happens, but I laughed all the way through. SO funny.
    On the Fence by Kasie West – one of those perfect summer reads.
    Cracked by Eliza Crewe
    Nineteen Minutes by Jodi Picoult
    Shit My Dad Says by Justin Halpern
    Eyes Like Stars by Lisa Mantchev
    Twenty Boy Summer by Sarah Ockler
    The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern
    Where Rainbows End by Cecelia Ahern

    Let me know if you read these! 😀

    Like

    • Thank you so much Inge! So many of these books are new to me -and I’ve added so many to my to-read shelf. I really want to read Where Rainbows End too, but I have seen the movie already. Still worth the read, you think?

      Like

      • I haven’t seen the movie yet, but I know the book is definitely worth it. I did hear it was a bit different. The book is not really your typical book, it’s compiled of e-mails and letters and all things written. It’s very different and that’s what makes it unique 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  7. It’s a little difficult recommending books because you never know if someone else will love it as much as you do. I’ll give it a try though. Hope you like them.

    Mistborn series by Brandon Sanderson.
    Red Rising series by Pierce Brown.
    All Souls trilogy by Deborah Harkness.
    Chaos Walking trilogy by Patrick Ness.
    Any Sarah J. Maas book.
    Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy by Laini Taylor.

    I’m sure there’s more I could recommend, but can’t think if them at the moment.

    Like

  8. EEK I love recommending books! OKAY HERE IS THE LIST:
    1) SKULDUGGERY PLEASANT BY DEREK LANDY. READ THEM. NOW.
    2) Life As We Knew It by Susan Pfeffer. ALSO AMAZING, READ IT!
    3) The Naturals by Jennifer Lynn Barnes
    4) Would the Real Stanley Carrot Please Stand Up? by Rob Stevens
    5) One of the Guys by Lisa Aldin
    6) Colonial Madness by Jo Whittemore
    7) If I Stay/Where She Went by Gayle Forman
    8) Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy by Laini Taylor
    9) Geek Girl by Holly Smale
    10) A Murder Most Unladylike by Robin Stevens
    11) What Happened to Goodbye by Sarah Dessen
    12) Wake by Amanda Hocking
    13) My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick
    14) Boy Nobody by Allen Zadoff OHMYGOSH READ IT!!!
    15 Dandelion Clocks by Rebecca Westcott

    :D:D:D LET ME KNOW IF YOU READ THEM AND IF YOU LIKE THEM!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

