Top Ten Tuesday: 10 Beach Reads

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week I will make a list of 10 books, authors or other bookish things surrounding a certain topic. Today, I’ll be talking about 10 books I consider to be beach reads! During the summer, or on the beach, I tend to reach for light contemporaries, so my list will basically be comprised of those. I have 5 YA and 5 NA/Adult picks. Let’s get into it!

The titles will lead you to their Goodreads page.

YA

ttp26-05p1

The Fill-In Boyfriend by Kasie West
I recently read this, and highly enjoyed it! Such a cute read.
Everything Leads to You by Nina Lacour
This is a really lovely LGBT read. I picked up my copy -and read it- last summer, which also may be a reason I associate with summer.
The Summer of Chasing Mermaids by Sarah Ockler
While this is also a cute read, it’s very different than any of the others! Highly recommend as well 🙂
Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson
Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli
Again a recent read, but such a great (LGBT) book as well!

NA/Adult

ttt26-05p2

Wait for You (Wait for You #1) by Jennifer L. Armentrout
This is one of the first new adult books I ever read, and it’s part of the reason I think Jennifer L. Armentrout can do no wrong.
Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover
Colleen Hoover is the queen of NA! I chose Maybe Someday as the other books I’ve read by her are just a tad… darker.
Breathe, Annie, Breathe (Hundred Oaks #5) by Miranda Kenneally
Undomestic Goddess by Sophie Kinsella
One of my favorite Sophie Kinsella books! It’s funny, witty and just adorable.
Knock Off (A Finley Anderson Tanner Mystery #1) by Rhonda Pollero
I have never seen this one mentioned on any blogs, but I quite like the series! I’ve only read the first two though.

Those are my 10 beach read-recommendations! Have you read any of these? Or have you made a list yourself? I’d love to hear about it!

28 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: 10 Beach Reads

  1. I’ve been seeing The Fill-In Boyfriend around the blogs a lot recently and it does sound like a perfect beach read 🙂
    Lovely recommendations!

    Like

  2. Simon vs The Homo Sapien Agenda has been on my TBR for so long now and I keep seeing it everywhere with great reviews haha! Great picks lovely 🙂 I hope you enjoy them all 🙂 Here’s my TT if you would like to check it out 🙂 Have a great day!

    Like

  3. Love all of your picks!!! Colleen Hoover and J.Lynn are two of my favs and can always count on a good read with their books. I am looking forward to reading The Fill-In Boyfriend, Simon VS The HomoSapiens Agenda and Since You’ve Been Gone this summer myself. I’ll have to check the others on the list.

    Like

  4. I really want to read Everything Leads To You and The Summer of Chasing Mermaids! 😀 I’ve read Simon vs and I loved it 😛

    Like

  5. These all look like so much fun and really cute books 🙂 I almost went with contemporaries with myself, but I’m an avid fantasy reader so I went with that instead this week, haha. Great list – I’ve been dying to read Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda!

    Like

    • I adore fantasy as well, but there’s just something about the genre that screams winter to me -not that I only read them in winter. I’m sorry, I feel like that made no sense… Anyway! I really loved Simon vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda. I hope you will too when you get to read it 😀

      Like

  6. Fantastic beach recommendations! I’ve read a few of these books. I loved Simon Versus The Homo Sapiens Agenda. Sophie Kinsella is a great choice for a beach read too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

