Friday Reads: May 29th

So it’s Friday again, which means I’m back with another post to show you what I’ll be reading this weekend. As always, the titles will lead you to their Goodreads pages!

So, right now I am in a period us Belgian students like to call “blok”. It basically means that classes are over but exams are coming up soon and you spend every waking hour trying to cram some knowledge into your brain before the exam period actually starts. But seeing as reading is apparently a way for me to de-stress, I’m still trying to read in between. And I’ve discovered the gloriousness –that’s not a word, is it?– of audiobooks!

You+should+be+studying+you+should+be+studying+not+looking_baf9ba_3678437

I wish I had my personal Avengers-squad to help me study.

ANYWAY. Let’s get into what I’ll be reading!

angelfall the hobbit harry potter and the prisoner of azkaban

So first of all, I am currently reading Angelfall (Penryn & the End of Days #1) by Susan Ee. Because End of Days was released this month, I decided to finally purchase the physical copies! I’m re-reading Angelfall and World After before going on to End of Days, because I don’t know whether I remember enough to just continue. Besides, I absolutely adored the first two books.

Secondly, I’ll be (re-)reading the rest of The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien. I started this a week or so ago, but haven’t had the time to continue on. Or maybe I’ll just listen to the audiobook! I’m really starting to get into those, but more on that later. I’ve been going through a huge Middle Earth-withdrawal in the past few months and decided to re-read The Hobbit to cure those feelings.

Lastly, I’ll probably be listening to the audiobook of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (Harry Potter #3) by J.K. Rowling. Again, I’ve been going through withdrawals! And I decided to try out a new medium this time. I had read the books before in Dutch, then in English and now, I thought it was time to try and listen to them. So I listened to book 1 and book 2 in the past week or two. Also, Stephen Fry narrates them. He’s an incredible narrator, I absolutely adore him! I was never really into audiobooks as I found it hard to concentrate on them, but lately I’ve been really loving them. So excited!

What are you currently reading? Or do you have any audiobook-recommendations for me?

10 thoughts on “Friday Reads: May 29th

  1. Good luck on your exams! I like audiobooks but I always manage to fall asleep while listening to one, HAHAHA. Anyway, the Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban audiobook sounds fantastic.

    Have a great reading time! πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. I love re-reading old favourites. I currently have HP and the Chamber of Secrets on audiobook – I love “re-reading” books in audiobook form. Angelfall… I loved book 1, thought book 2 was ok but book 3 didn’t meet my (admittedly very high) expectations. But I’m glad I finished the series!

    Like

    • I’d never really thought of re-reading through audio before! I tried to do it with Eragon first but the voice of Saphira was just too ridiculous for me to take seriously. I just finished End of Days, and actually really enjoyed it! Part of the reason is that I re-read the first two right before it though, I think.

      Like

Leave a Reply

