15 June Releases I’m Anticipating & 2 I’m Recommending

Today, I’m making another new releases post. I’ll show you 15 new releases I’m incredibly excited to read, and 2 that I was fortunate enough to receive an arc of -and am hereby recommending to you.

The titles will lead you to their Goodreads page.

junereleases15-1

Scorched (Frigid #2) by J. Lynn – June 16th // The Master Magician (The Paper Magician #3) by Charlie N. Holmberg – June 2nd // Nowhere but Here (Thunder Road #1) by Katie McGarry – June 4th // The Witch Hunter (The Witch Hunter #1) by Virginia Boecker – June 2nd // The Night We Said Yes by Lauren Gibaldi – June 16th

junereleases15-2

Joyride by Anna Banks – June 2nd // Eight Hundred Grapes by Laura Dave – June 2nd // A Book of Spirits and Thieves (Spirits and Thieves #1) by Morgan Rhodes – June 23rd // Sugar by Deirdre Riordan Hall – June 1st // Because You’ll Never Meet Me by Leah Thomas – June 2nd

junereleases15-3

The Sacred Lies of Minnow Bly by Stephanie Oakes – June 9th // The Stars Never Rise by Rachel Vincent – June 9th // Suddenly One Summer by Julie James – June 2nd // Tangled Webs (Tangled Webs #1) by Lee Bross – June 23rd // Powerless (The Hero Agenda #1) by Tera Lynn Childs & Tracy Deebs – June 2nd

The Ones I Have Read and Would Recommend

junereleases15-4

The Summer of Chasing Mermaids by Sarah Ockler – June 2nd // Hidden Huntress (The Malediction Trilogy #2) by Danielle L. Jensen – June 2nd

Have you read any of these? Which books are you anticipating? I’d love to know!

8 thoughts on “15 June Releases I’m Anticipating & 2 I’m Recommending

  1. I’m excited about J. Lynn’s new book though I have to say Frigid wasn’t my absolute favourite of her romances… But she’s my crack and I’ll probably read anything she writes πŸ™‚
    I’m currently reading Hidden Huntress, it’s a bit slower than Stolen Songbird but still cool!
    My most anticipated June release is Second Chance Summer by Jill Shalvis (a contemporary adult romance, first in a series). I love her work!

    Like

    • I recently heard of Simply Irresistible by Jill Shalvis, which souds like a book I’d definitely enjoy. I’ve been thinking of picking up some of her work. I hope you’ll enjoy Hidden Huntress to the end. You’re right, it definitely has a different tone to it than Stolen Songbird. Happy reading!

      Like

  2. So looking forward to The Master Magician. Now I just need to make some time to read The Glass Magician. Or wait and read them together because The Paper Magician was way too short. Also really excited for A Book of Spirits And Thieves because I have grown to adore Falling Kingdoms series so much – and so much more than I expected. And finally, I’m interested in The Witch Hunter. Not enough to have pre-ordered it, but I really want to read reviews on it.

    Like

  3. I can’t wait to read Hidden Huntress because I loved Stolen Songbird and the cliffhanger in the end was CRUEL! I’m also highly anticipating The Sacred Secrets of Minnow Bly and The Stars Never Rise. Their covers are too pretty to pass up!

    I’m definitely picking up The Paper Magicians series soon. They look rad and interesting as hell.

    Happy June, Jolene!

    Like

  4. Some of these look really good – 2015 is turning out to be a fantastic one for YA already! Because You’ll Never Meet Me and The Sacred Lies of Minnow Bly especially caught my eye (I have the latter to review so hopefully I like it). Great post Jolien πŸ™‚

    PS. Just followed πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

