Friday Reads, June 5th

YES PEOPLE IT IS FRIDAY. I don’t know why I am so excited about that, as my exams make this otherwise joyous fact irrelevant. Whether it is Saturday or Tuesday, I’m still studying. But there is just something about the concept of Friday that makes me happy anyway. Also, it is currently 31°C in Belgium. WHAT? Let me tell you, that is NOT a very common occurrence here, especially in June. Good weather makes me happy. I will try and stop rambling now. I’m sorry.

     murder of crows the hobbit harry potter and the prisoner of azkaban

I am currently listening to the audiobook of Murder of Crows (The Others #2) by Anne Bishop. I discovered Scribd a few days ago, and am really loving it! No, I am not sponsored to say this. I have a free trial, which is incredible and discovered that they had my favorite urban fantasy series as audiobooks. So I knew I had to re-read them in audio form!

I was reading The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien before, as I lent a really nice illustrated version from the library. I had to return that though, but no worries, I have my own copy as well! So I can still finish re-reading this, or even listening to the audiobook.

Lastly, I have started listening to the audiobook of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (Harry Potter #3) by J.K. Rowling. I haven’t listened to it in a few days, but I think I will continue after Murder of Crows –or maybe after Vision in Silver, the third book.

So, I’ve noticed a trend here! In the past few weeks, I have done so much re-reading. I’m even thinking of making a separate blog post on it. Let me know if that is something you’d like to see!

What are you currently reading?

5 thoughts on “Friday Reads, June 5th

  1. It is so warm here, too. Glad I didn’t have to do a lot of things today, haha.

    I’ve been seeing a lot of the Others series lately. Good?
    I’m going to attempt to finish The House of Hades by Rick Riordan today. We’re going to my parents this weekend so I probably won’t read much.

    Like

Leave a Reply

