My Spring Wrap Up

SUMMER IS HERE. Yes, I absolutely had to write in capital letters. Why, you ask? Well, summer is my favorite season. Although it never really gets very warm here in Belgium –which makes me cry on the inside. Anyway, the start of a new season marks the end of the previous one so it is time to show you my spring wrap up. Every season I make a TBR, consisting of 10 books I want to read in said season. As I am notoriously bad at following a TBR, I never expect to read all of them. Yet my goal is to read at least half –which I haven’t even managed once.

My Spring TBR

Let’s take a look at what I was planning on reading in the past season, shall we?

ttt17-3p1

ttt17-3p2

Outlander (Outlander #1) by Diana Gabaldon // The Miniaturist by Jessie Burton // Rise of Empire (Riyria Revelations #3-4) by Michael J. Sullivan // Vicious (Vicious #1) by V.E. Schwab //The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender by Leslye Walton //

The Sin Eater’s Daughter (Sin Eater’s Daughter #1) by Melinda Salisbury // The Way of Shadows (Night Angel #1) by Brent Weeks // The Kiss of Deception (Remnant Chronicles #1) by Mary E. Pearson // Wizard’s First Rule (Sword of Truth #1) by Terry Goodkind // Daughter of Smoke and Bone (Daughter of Smoke and Bone #1) by Laini Taylor //

So… How did I do?

And here it goes… Which ones did I actually read?

outlander vicious the kiss of deception

1. Outlander (Outlander #1) by Diana Gabaldon – 4.5/5 stars
2.
Vicious (Vicious #1) by V.E. Schwab
– 4.5/5 stars
3. The Kiss of Deception (Remnant Chronicles #1) by Mary E. Pearson – 5/5 stars

AND I’m currently reading Rise of Empire (Riyria Revelations #3-4) by Michael J. Sullivan so I guess that means I read 3.5 books out of 10? I’m not really satisfied with that number but let’s be honest, I’m getting better every month!

Do you make any TBRs? If so, feel free to share your tips on actually finishing it! I never even manage to read half of them.

6 thoughts on “My Spring Wrap Up

  1. So glad to hear that you got to read Vicious and you liked it! I’m hoping to get to it this summer – after all, I’ve only been wanting to read it since I first heard about it. I used to be really good about reading all the books from my seasonal tbr lists. But that was mostly because I picked the books that I had on hand and/or wanted to read the most at that moment then focused mostly on them until I read all of them. I actually did better than I thought with my last tbr list as I read five of the ten on it. And getting ready to start one of the others. Though, sadly Vicious was carried over from that list. I am trying this summer to read all ten books I picked out. We’ll see how that goes. And, think of it this way, even if you only read three of those books, at least you really liked them all.

    Like

    • Good luck with your TBR! 5/10 is really good though -at least in my opinion. I also pick books I really want to read and have on hand, but somehow I always manage to read everything else. I do hope you’ll like Vicious! It’s a great read. Although I have to say that I liked A Darker Shade of Magic ever more.

      You’re right! I’m really happy that I enjoyed each of the books I read. 🙂

      Like

  2. Outlander and Vicious are both pretty popular at the moment but I still haven’t got around to reading either of them. At the moment I’m doing pretty poor with my reading goal for the year on Goodreads, I’m 14 books behind schedule. Anyway, I’m glad you enjoyed the three books you did read from your TBR, as I said I’ll have to get around to those three at some point.

    Like

    • You shouldn’t worry about your reading goal! You’ll catch up. And even if you don’t, it’s not that bad. As long as you enjoy reading, the rest doesn’t matter. I even took my goal down this year, because I knew I could never make it and it was giving me stress. I hope you’ll enjoy them too!

      Like

Leave a Reply

