Friday Reads, June 26th

Hi everyone! It’s time for another #FridayReads post to show you what I’ll –hopefully– be reading this weekend. And as an exciting side note, I’m going to the book fair this Sunday! I’m hoping to score some great books at extremely low prices If I do, a book haul will come.

Β s-typeopts13 thousand dollar tan line goblet of fire

First of all, I’m currently reading Rise of Empire (Riyria Revelations #3-4) by Michael J. Sullivan. I picked it up a week or two ago because I loved the first book so much. I’m not really feeling this one though. Don’t get me wrong, it’s really good. I guess I’m just not in the mood to read it right now. Mood reader problem #1…

I’m also listening to the audiobook of The Thousand Dollar Tan Line (Veronica Mars #1) by Rob Thomas. It’s narrated by Kristin Bell which makes it all the more epic. I really wanted some more Veronica Mars in my life! So far, I’m loving it.

I also want to pick up Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (Harry Potter #4) by J.K. Rowling. I think I am in a throwback mood, as I’m needing some Veronica Mars and some Harry Potter in my life right now. I’m not sure whether I’ll re-read my paperback version –I adore these covers!- or listen to the audiobook. I love Stephen Fry, but the audiobook is like 20 hours, and I’ve never tackled an audiobook that long before.

What are you currently reading? πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Friday Reads, June 26th

  1. This is my first time seeing that edition of Harry Potter. IT LOOKS SO GORGEOUS ❀ I want to re-read the entire Harry Potter series again, but I'm not so sure if I have the time since I have lots to still review πŸ˜› Hope you enjoy your books! And Rise of Empire looks so interesting πŸ™‚

    Like

    • I bought a boxset with these covers a year or so ago. I’m in LOVE with them! I have a lot of books to review too, but sometimes I just need a break. I am a huuuge mood reader so if I feel like reading Harry Potter and I read something else instead, I’ll enjoy the other book less… Thank you! πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. Ahhh, I want to listen to Harry Potter on audio. xD I love audios. And they really help me not drown through huge books, and zomg, just listen to Game of Thrones on audio and you will NEVER think 20 hours is big again. I’m listening to book 3 and…ready for this?! Part 1 alone is 24 hours. IT’S PROBABLY 48 ALL TOGETHER. WHAT HAVE I DONE. It’s a commitment that’s for sure. xD
    Happy reading!!
    (I’m reading Black Ice and kind of feel seriously weird about it. :O)

    Like

    • I’d recommend Stephen Fry’s narration for HP! It’s really well done. I should read A Dance With Dragons again, so might pick up the audiobook for that. 48 HOURS? Oh god. Thanks!
      Feeling weird about it how? I’ve heard some mixed things about that one…

      Like

Leave a Reply

