Top Ten Tuesday: My Favorite Reads of the Year (So Far)

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week I will make a list of 10 books, authors or other bookish things surrounding a certain topic. Today, I’m showing you my favorite reads of 2015 so far. I didn’t choose 10 books, I just chose the ones that stood out to me the most.

ttt30-06p1 The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller // Vision in Silver (The Others #3) by Anne Bishop // The Girl of Fire and Thorns (Fire and Thorns #1) by Rae Carson // Theft of Swords (Riyria Revelations #1-2) by Michael J. Sullivan // Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass #3) by Sarah J. Maas

ttt30-06p2

A Darker Shade of Magic (A Darker Shade of Magic #1) by V.E. Schwab // Uprooted by Naomi Novik // Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World That Can’t Stop Talking by Susan Cain

What are your favorite reads of 2015 so far?

28 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: My Favorite Reads of the Year (So Far)

  1. Elisa is a great heroine, I really enjoyed her. And I am seeing so much of A Darker Shade of Magic on today’s lists – I should really get on reading it! I really enjoyed reading Vicious recently, so I am looking forward to more V. E. Schwab a lot.

    My TTT

    Like

  2. Definitely love seeing Theft of Swords on this list! (I seriously think that every Sullivan book that I’ve read has made it to one of these posts or the year ending one for me.) I’ve heard such wonderful things about Uprooted and I’m planning to read it next month. And really looking forward to it, too. I’m starting to hear really good things about The Girl of Fire and Thorns – I’ve been interested in it, but this is starting to push it to the top of my list. I’m interested in A Darker Shade of Magic, but I’ve promised myself to read Vicious first. I’m trying to get to it next month too and, depending what I think of it, I can see myself being really excited to read A Darker Shade of Magic.

    My TTT

    Like

    • Sullivan is such a great writer! I am in awe of his stories. I do hope you’ll enjoy Uprooted! I read Vicious after ADSOM, but I have to say that I enjoyed ADSOM more -although I highly enjoyed both 🙂

      Like

  3. YESSSS Heir of Fire!!!! Gosh, that book was SO good. I still need to read Rae Carson’s books but I’ve heard very good things about them!
    I’m in the middle of Uprooted right now and had to put it off for a bit… I wasn’t quite in that mindset but I’ve heard so many good things that I’m hoping I can get into it and get into the swing of things!

    Like

    • I hope you’ll enjoy Uprooted when you get back to it. I’m also a mood-reader, and when I am not in the right mindset for a book, it can take away so much of the enjoyment! And a big YES to Heir of Fire! Can’t wait for Queen of Shadows!

      Like

  4. I love many titles on this list. Song of Achilles is so beautiful, it really sits close to my heart. And ADSOM is just pure fun!

    Like

Leave a Reply

