My Summer TBR

Last week, I showed you my spring wrap up –and how I failed at it, again. So today it is time for my summer to-be-read list. Please, don’t let me fail again… So here are the books I want to read this summer!

summertbr15-1

The Miniaturist by Jessie Burton // Splintered (Splintered #1) by A.G. Howard // The Well of Ascension (Mistborn #2) by Brandon Sanderson // Me Before You by Jojo Moyes // The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde

summertbr15-2

Nowhere but Here (Thunder Road #1) by Katie McGarry // The Master Magician (The Paper Magician #3) by Charlie N Holmberg // Finnikin of the Rock (Lumatere Chronicles #1) by Meline Marchetta // The Name of the Wind (The Kingkiller Chronicles #1) by Patrick Rothfuss // Lean In by Sheryl Sandberg

So that’s my summer to-be-read list! As always, I’m aiming to read half of these by the end of summer. Yes, I do know that the point of a TBR is to read them all but I’m a realist, and that probably won’t be happening anytime soon.

Have you read any of my picks? Tell me all about it (in a non-spoilery way of course)

13 thoughts on “My Summer TBR

  1. Good luck with your reading!
    I’d love to know what you think of Splintered if you get to it. It sounds fun but for some reason my interest in it keeps going up and down. It sounds good or it doesn’t sound good at all – so I’m just not sure what to do with it. I’ve read Finnikin of the Rock and…honestly, I didn’t much like it. It is very popular though and even I have to admit that the writing was gorgeous. (I just didn’t like the main character and that, for me, is a total dealbreaker.)

    Like

    • I’m the same way with Splintered! People absolutely love it and it sounds interesting. But then I read the first page and wasn’t sure. I really want to give it a go though, and I’ll definitely write a review when I do!

      Thanks for telling me! I find it easier to deal with annoying characters if I know and expect them to be. So maybe it will help me that you told me! I had that with The Heir by Kiera Cass. I like the story but the main character, I wanted to hit…

      Like

  2. Me Before You will leave you a mess. That book! Name of the Wind is very well written, but the main character just grated on me. Most people love the story though and it is worth reading for the quality of the prose.

    Like

  3. Nice list! I bought The Splintered a while ago but didn’t get around to reading it. A friend of mine translated The Miniaturist, that’s how I heard about it, nice to see it in your list too. It’s not exactly fantasy but my friend wrote such good things about it, I added it to my TBR.

    Like

Leave a Reply

