Friday Reads, July 3rd

HELLO EVERYONE. It’s weekend again. I get to say that every week because of these Friday Reads posts, and that sentence always seems to make me happy. Every time.

Before I talk about the books I’ll be reading this weekend, I’ll talk about a personal thing. I dyed my hair again. I’ A REDHEAD NOW. I feel very powerful because of it. No clue why. And I know that you guys probably couldn’t care less about my hair, but I’m excited so I wanted to share. I you want to see a picture, you can go over to my Twitter profile.

Other personal news! As some of you may know, I had been absent in the past month because of my finals. I can now say that I have my bachelor’s degree! I DID IT. I earned my degree –I can’t believe it’s been three years already. So now onto my master’s, and then I’ll have to go and find work –suddenly gets depressed.

Now, onto the books.

s-typeopts13 thousand dollar tan line

So, I’m still reading Rise of Empire (Riyria Revelations #3-4) by Michael J. Sullivan. I’m on the 4th book now, and back into it! I had put it down for a while because I wasn’t in the mood to read it. But now, I am back into the world of Royce and Hadrian -and loving it.

I’m also still listening to The Thousand Dollar Tan Line (Veronica Mars #1) by Rob Thomas & Jennifer Graham. I’m about halfway through and the mystery is gripping me. WHERE ARE THE GIRLS. WHO TOOK THEM. I need to figure it all out.

I might pick up more books but I don’t think so, seeing as I’m having a pretty busy weekend. I’m in my first week(s) of summer holidays and let me just tell you: I am loving it! It’s sunny in Belgium –which is not something you can often say– I don’t need to do anything but blog, read and cook. The good life, no?

8 thoughts on “Friday Reads, July 3rd

Leave a Reply

