Friday Reads, July 10th

Hi lovely peeps! It’s Friday again, which means I’ll be talking about what I’ll hopefully be reading during the weekend.

As you may have seen in my previous post, I had 2 of my wisdom teeth removed on Wednesday. The first two days were fine, but today it has gotten to me. My face is swollen, I’m getting bruises in my face, my mouth hurts like hell and I haven’t been able to eat or sleep properly since Tuesday. I’ve been through worse pain before, but somehow this is really getting to me. I’m assuming it’s the not being able to eat properly. I need my food. The point of this little story is that I haven’t really felt like doing much. Not even reading. I’d like to do some yoga but that’s not allowed either… Anyway, here’s what I’m currently reading! I don’t think I’ll finish both books by Sunday, but hey, I can try, right?

nowhere but here the name of the wind

So I just started reading Nowhere But Here (Thunder Road #1) by Katie McGarry. I love me some Katie McGarry and this book sounds so interesting! I don’t think I’ve read a book about a motorcycle club before. Which reminds me, I should really try and watch Sons of Anarchy soon. I’ve heard good things about that series too. I’m really enjoying the book so far, even though Emily annoyed me a tiny bit in the beginning.

On Wednesday, I picked up The Name of the Wind (Kingkiller Chronicles #1) by Patrick Rothfuss. I knew I’d have to wait in the hospital for a few hours until they would come and get me for my operation and it seemed like an excellent time to pick this one up. I’m about 170 pages in, and all I can say right now is that it is unlike anything else I’ve read. Which isn’t a bad thing!

Have you read any of these? LET ME KNOW. Side note: my e-reader is broken. I think someone may have stepped on it while it was in my purse. Do any of you have a favorite e-reader? Any advice for a girl who’s desperately missing hers?

2 thoughts on “Friday Reads, July 10th

  1. I can relate with how painful wisdom teeth extraction is – but trust me, it gets better! The second and third days are generally the worst.

    I can’t wait to hear what you think of Nowhere But Here. I’ve had it on my TBR shelf for awhile now, but just haven’t gotten around to it yet.

    Like

Leave a Reply

